Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete, Florida

Great hotel, close to Metro and great restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: What was not to like! It was in a great location, it went beyond of what we had expected.
Cons: Not for us.
Location: Location was close to the Metro so from there you could go anywhere. Right across the street was Il Forno - a great Italian restaurant.
We stayed there 3 nights. Never had a problem. Room was clean,hotel staff was great! Everyone there was so helpful .Breakfast downstairs was delicious! Every time I mention to anyone where we stayed their reaction is "Wow!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Upscale Hotel in Warm Southern City

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Very clean and upscale. Polite staff and great location!
Cons: Access to microwave oven
Location: Across the street from P.F. Chang's, within walking distance to the mall and other local pubs and eateries. Cheesecake Factory is also close by.
First time staying at the Westin. It did not disappoint! Very warm and very clean! I will definitely spread the word!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Air condition not cold enough
Location: Large mall and near to DC
Centrally located near DC. Subway nearby. Good choice of shopping and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condition but no on site restaurant.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Room was comfortable but nothing that stands out. Horrible room service, took an hour and a half to receive and the order was wrong and food cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
In town with daughter to sightsee in DC. We loved it and the proximity to the metro was a bonus. Great restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice area

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Good hotel in safe neighbourhood round the corner from Macy's and Ballston Mall. Starbucks in hotel lobby. Only valet parking at $29 overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very nice, modern hotel. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. I'd highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEATIFUL HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: AC SERVICE
Location: GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY
OVERALL EXCELLENT. ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE AC DID NOT SEEM TO COOL THE ROOM ENOUGH AT NIGHT EVEN THOUGH I HAD IT TURNED WAY DOWN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: PF Changs is right across from the entrance...about 30 steps or so!
The hotel is very nice; however, our room was near some mechanical closest and we kept hearing sounds like a whale would make all through our stay - no matter what time of the day it was. Room was very warm even with the AC turned up. Our shower/bath tub needed a little attention as far as repairs. But the room was clean and so was the bathroom and the location for what we needed to do was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Nice hotel for family stay in the Arlington area

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: the location
Location: everything is located nearby.. the metro, mall, grocery, eating establishments
The room was very clean. the overall service staff was excellent