Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good quality room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities, Gym
Location: Tourism
After travelling to much nicer hotels in Las Vegas and various places around the globe, it's harder to be impressed by these "regular" 4-star hotels. I would say that this hotel is probably on the lower-end of a 4-star hotel. It does qualify for 4-stars, as it is definitely better than a 3-star hotel, but the rooms could have been a bit larger and the overall amenities of the hotel could have been better. The gym was very small and did not have much equipment. Nonetheless, I still WOULD recommend this hotel to a friend. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. One of the selling points about this hotel is that it is in Crystal City and walking distance to the shops & subway station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Old hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There is not much restaurants around the hotel, so I ordered in room dinning. It was terrible. Everything was overcooked and seasoning was taste wired too! I didn't finish them. Next morning, I called dinning service to send some boxes. They told me they were pretty busy, and I should go down to get by myself. What?! Four stars hotel's service shouldn't like this!! I told them send boxes to my room when they have a chance. They said ok, about 10 mins. An hour later, I have to check out, no one send me yet. I had to go downstairs to grab them myself! The room is not soundproof. I heard a baby from next door crying the whole night. Bad experience there! Won't recommend to anybody! I guess there is a reason of room discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Corey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Crystal City on your most recent visit to the Washington DC area. We are disappointed to know that you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to make sure our entire team is welcoming and excited to assist, and I am sorry we fell short. This will be looked into, and used as an opportunity to re-train our team. We have also made our Food and Beverage team aware of the quality of food issue, so we can make sure this does not continue. I would like to also apologize for the noise, as we want all of our guests to have a restful night. We will review with our engineering team to pinpoint the main reason for this, and find ways to prevent this in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to welcome you back and provide you with the outstanding experience we are known for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Easy commute to DC

Posted Jul 15, 2016
3 nites on biz, courtesy shuttle from DCA, and only 12 mins to town via Uber. Room clean and quiet. Lobby bartender is clueless however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Corey, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Westin Crystal City on your most recent trip to the Washington DC area. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay, and found the room to be clean and quiet. I am sorry about the interaction with our lobby staff. We will certainly be investigating this to see what re-training needs to be done. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area so we can provide you with the great customer service we are known for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice area lots of things to do

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: location, staff was great
Cons: all good
This hotel is in a great spot with lots of things to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Close to airport

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good dining room Nice staff. Don't recommend the shuttle. Late so took Uber for only $5 to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice location, parking ehhh.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is older but well kept. Fitness area is tiny. Paid for deluxe but room was directly across from ice maker, which was loud all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the subway train

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice hotel to stay in DC. My family loves it. It was close to the subway station. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, Fl

Nice hotel, great staff, thin walls.

Posted May 28, 2016
The staff was great. The hotel was clean and close to DC attractions. Unfortunately I had the misfortune of having teenagers in the room next to us we could hear everything. Doors slamming, shouting at 12 am seriously . Very thing walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but.....

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Location: Close to the metro
We had to book and pay for the hotel ahead of time with Expedia. Made the price good. The problem was the rest of our party changed hotels and we were stuck. Hearing about how hard it is to get ahold of Expedia we just stayed here instead of trying to change hotels. Made it inconvenient. However our hotel was great! Maybe we should have given Expedia the change to help us change but didn't want to deal with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Great! Clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.