Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, but my room had a few issues. Tub drain stopper didn't work right even after maintenance person "fixed" it. Toilet didn't flush properly. Sliding glass doors were intentionally made inoperative. Staff gave me refrigerator at no charge and late checkout. However they wouldn't let me cash a $10 check to tip the bellman. I had to pay a $2.50 fee at ATM! Oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by AngieC, Hotel Management
Dear deb, We're pleased to read you enjoyed our location. Our sincerest apologies that the were some inconveniences with your room, certainly not in keeping with our high level of standards and have corrected properly. Hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Valet service/staff/concierge/baggage assistance were all very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by AngieC, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your recent stay and we agree! Our associates are the best - very friendly and helpful. We're very proud of the services provided by our Westin Family team. They look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all. Lovely staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Valet parking was awesome. Could come and go as needed. Allowed us to keep the car there even after we checked out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by AngieC, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your stay and feedback! We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our Valet Service and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel in Georgetown

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant service
Location: Several good restaurants within walking distance
Clean room. Welcoming experience by staff. Comfortable bed. Good internet service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by AngieC, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your stay and feedback! We're pleased that you enjoyed our great location and HeavenlyBed and Wifi offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but with a couple of niggles

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Prior to arrival, I had emailed the hotel a couple of times but I had no response and had to resort to an expensive international call, which was irritating. Then upon arrival, there were no doormen. I think there were on a break as they were there during the rest of the trip. At check in, the front desk were not familiar with the SPG/Emirates partnership. Even, when I showed them the link from the Emirates website, they didn't believe me. I asked to speak to manager who was unavailable. I was told that the manager would call my room but this never happened. Then I went to the room which was good (nice bathroom with nice toiletries, although the water pressure was low and took quite a while for hot water to come through), bright, good selection of TV channels and an ipod speaker. The pillows were too soft and you could hear some noise from outside. After an hour or so, I went back down and I noticed the manager was at the front desk, so i asked him about my query and he resolved it instantly. Breakfast was good - a la carte for about $25. The staff were excellent and very helpful. I had some items ordered to the hotel and the hotel kept these safe in a very professional manner. The location is good - 5-7 minutes walk from a few metro stations and a nice area to walk around. Price point was quite high, but then again it was high for similar surrounding hotels. WIFI should be free.
3 out of 5
by Ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie-Laure from Versailles (France)

Bien sauf pour le wi fi

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Une escapade à Washington à partir de New York. Une ville magnifique. Le Westin est un bon hôtel, bien placé car à proximité immédiate de Georgestown, quartier très animé, réputé à raison pour ses commerces et ses nombreux restaurants. Le seul mauvais point de l'hôtel est le wifi payant plus de 12 $ pour 24h sauf si vous devenez membre de la chaîne hôtelière mais ce que l'on ne vous propose que si vous exprimez votre mécontentement sur ce point !
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Prompt reception service, very clean hotel, excellent location, I will be back to this hotel every time I need to see my daughter at school. It was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by AngieC, Hotel Management
Thank-you Mike! We appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your feedback with others. We look forward to your next visit.