Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Downtown D.C.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is a nice hotel.
Cons: Don't try to give customers worse room than they paid for.
Location: Good, central location, although not very close to Metrorail, but you can walk to most locations worthy of seeing.
Great location and a nice hotel. Only negative we had was that we arrived very late, and despite of calling ahead about it, they initially gave us a smaller, two bed room with a stained carpet, not the Deluxe with a king-size bed we had paid for. After immediately pointing this out, they switched us to a room we had purchased, although they had initially claimed the hotel was full. They did give us a breakfast voucher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Lovely hotel. Great location. Nice staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
This is a lovely hotel. My room was clean, comfortable and cozy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted May 4, 2017
Great place to stay. Lovely accommodations. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff and good location, Rooms not great

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, bar lounge and location.
Cons: Rooms need some loves
Location: White House, national mall, metro.
My experience was very pleasing at the westin, the staff was very helpful and the facilities were great. The bar and lounge was great for a drink and the star bucks cafe in the morning was lovely to grab a drink on the way out. The only downside the room lacked a little love, the plugs were falling out of the wall there was meat on the t.v, the shower tap you could pull of the wall. The small samples off coffee and tea tasted awful and the air con was so loud. Location was spot on and walking distance from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Free Wi-Fi access, less costly breakfast
Location: walkable to all major attractions, memorials and museums. We even walked to Georgetown and around the harbour from here
we stayed here for 2 nights to explore, location is perfect for walking the city. Rooms spacious and clean, but a little dark as they face inwards to an interior atrium like space. Staff helpful and professional. Concierge recommended fabulous place to eat within walking distance. Disappointing not to have free Wi-fi in a chain this big, but not a deal breaker, Great city, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great all I can say. Please go check this one out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK HOTEL, BUT NOTHING IN HOTEL BUT GYM!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: HAVE MORE TO DO IN THE HOTEL
Location: THERS A LOT TO DO OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL AND PLACES TO GO AND SEE.
NOTHING TO DO IN THE HOTEL , THERE SHOULD BE A POOL AND MORE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by WDC, Hotel Management
Hello value traveler, Thank you for staying at the Westin Washington DC city center during your most recent visits were nations capital. We were happy to know that for the most part you enjoyed your visit in DC. Yes you are right; our location is bar none. We are in very close proximity he to national landmarks world-class restaurants nightlife and museums. We do not have a pool as you mentioned; for activities inside the hotel we would recommend the Westin fitness studio which is open 24 hours per day. After your work out we would recommend utilizing are in room spa treatments for for the rejuvenation. We hope to see you in DC soon. Westin Washington DC city center management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is the staff does not seem to go out of their way to help you and parking is quite expensive. I would suggest parking at the garage right next to the hotel very reasonable rate for 24 hour secure parking. The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to many of the monuments and museums and there are several restaurants near by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The rooms were very clean, the staff was very attentative. The check in line could get a bit long. So i would only suggest they appoint more staff to check guests in to reduce wait times. Other than that, the experience was very comforting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Birthday Get Away

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect area, as we were able to walk everywhere downtown. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Valet parking was on the expensive side.