Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quick Business Trip

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable for a quick business trip. The food in the restaurant was very good, too, especially for hotel food. If it's in your price range, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel. Clean. Comfortable. Great location. Beautiful interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

you are so clean.............the best

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: that is so pretty and clean........
Cons: restaurant hours on sundays
Location: i went in uber all the time didnt have much time.........but it was perfect
it was really good...........very neat great staff................ i wish restaurant was open earlier sunday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

good hotel for convention center and downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017
nice hotel, clean fitness center, fast wifi, pleasant walk to the Convention Center, not too far from the Mall, restaurants and stores reasonably close, Metro stops a few blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to 16 street

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything- most of all the sheets and the bed- this is why i chose the hotel
Location: Close to 16 street and National Geographic museum, White House, k street , Whole Foods
has everything you need comfy lobby to hand out, extra comfy rooms and beds , modern room design with lots of electric outlets, big bathroom you can dance in, and very quiet . Don't know what more you can ask for, / Very close to White House and Georgetown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The Westin was a great hotel to stay in for us. We were in DC to tour and see all of the sights and everything was either walking distance or about $5 Uber fare away. the rooms are great, comfortable, and clean! Our flight came in at 8am and the hotel staff allowed us to check-in early with no hassle. We would definitely stay again if we're ever back in Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just a 15 minute walk to the White House!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Its interior design is both modern and elegant yet not too flashy.
Cons: The only complaint that I have: One morning during my stay, there were workers drilling, so the noise was loud, but I did not say anything to them.
Location: This hotel is a 15 minute walk from the White House, 20min to the Museums & Washington Monument. Restaurants/Cafes, Bars, Peet's Coffee within steps.
This hotel is incredibly lovely, both inside and out. Its employees were always considerate and friendly, and the Valet surely impressed me with their speediness and politeness. I would definitely stay here again if I ever get a chance to go back to DC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very convenient for sightseeing.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The Westin was clean, comfortable, & had good facilities, all at a reasonable price.
Cons: It was a bit disappointing that WiFi was an additional charge.
Location: White House, Capital Hill, numerous memorials, & Smithsonian museums
We had 3 days/nights stay at the Westin which was a 10 minute walk from the various sightseeing attractions; it was also only a short walk from the Metro. The Westin was clean, comfortable, & had good facilities, all at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I wil never stay in a Westin Hotel, note enoug towels, not enough shampoo or confitioning, the shower was loss the bottom part, cleaning people knock our door twice for no reason, no free parking and o free wifi, valet parking ridiculous expensive $71.00 . My family and friends will never stay in the Wesring Hotel ever again. Kind regards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by WDC, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Westin Washington DC City Center during your recent visit to our nation’s capital. We are sorry to read that you will not be joining us on a future trip to DC. Regarding your concerns on pricing of valet parking as well as wifi; we do review our valet parking prices annually and we are competitive with other hotels within our market. For future planning the cost of this amenity is listed on our website as well as the channel that you booked your reservation. Complimentary Wifi is available in our hotel lobby. We do offer both basic and premium packages within guest rooms. There are options that allow you to avoid a WiFi fee and we would be happy to review them with you. I hope our comments assist you with future planning and preparation when staying in our nation’s capital. Be Well, Westin Washington DC City Center Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The Westin at City Center DC is located close to bus stops and metro stations, a variety of restaurants & a drug store. The room was small yet there were designated spaces in the lobby to do computer work and to meet with friends. The housekeeping, maintenance & security staff were kind & helpful. By the sound of their voice & choice of their words, the front desk staff were dismissive and arrogant.