Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to tysons mall

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms were clean and staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel experience for the money.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only complaint I would have was there was no fan in the bathroom. But was not a deal breaker for me.
Location: Easy to get to from the Interstate. Was within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the Metro Station.
Planned a weekend family vacation to Washington, DC and was not sure where to stay. Researched all options because preferred to not stay in the city. This hotel was recommended by a friend. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful explaining the Metro System to us and gave us maps of the Metro and downtown DC. This hotel was about a 20-25 minute ride to the Smithsonian Museums, which was not bad and there was no sitting in traffic. Breakfast was not included in our package but available for an additional charge. We did include breakfast in our stay and was worth every penny. Great variety of both hot and cold foods, pastries, fresh fruit and coffee or juice. Very nice clean hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I enjoyed every minute of my stay. I would defiantly refer any friend or relative to stay there if they are in Tyson corner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cleanliness could be improved. Wifi should be free

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The night before my reservations, I called hotel & spoke to Jaime at front desk, to confirm it. The 2BR was guaranteed. I requested adjoining & hi floor. When I checked in, a not-so-friendly staff named Lauren said nothing was noted on my request. She looked agitated when we tried to check in a bit early.We got there before 1pm. She looked even more agitated when she had to honor my request of the high floor. She did not honor my request for adjoining rooms. I just want to settle my family in since I had a meeting at 4pm. She even said you can get in the room but it is not clean. So, we ended checking in @ 5pm. Joey, professionally, checked us in by this time. He was friendly, smiling at us & he made us feel welcome to the hotel. We had questions about WiFi & he explained how it will work in terms of billing. Overall, the hotel was nice & shuttle service from Reynaldo, was a great touch to get around the shopping areas. Nice location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was nice and clean. No complaints about this hotel. I would stay here again. And it was not expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Very nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very good value for longer term stay. The hotel is very comfortable with excellent location.
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Many shopping and dinning facilities nearby and excellent hotel shuttle services.
The hotel staff were really nice and accommodating ... The location is excellent for my purpose with hotel shuttle that added value to my family. We stayed at two connected rooms and enjoyed our two week stay. I would like to thank hotel management for their services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel Agradable

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: las habitaciones, el lobby, la zona donde esta el hotel es muy bonita.
Cons: la limpieza del refrigerador.
Location: Muy cerca hay un mall muy padre, además de un super.
Hotel bonito, con camas muy confortables, baño limpio y de buen tañamo, personal de recepción muy atento, la unica queja que tengo es que desde el primer dia que llegamos encontramos en el refrigerador pedazos de pizza de los huespedes anteriores llo reportamos esa noche con una señorita de la recepción, estuvimos dos días más y nunca fueron a limpiar el refrigerador, nosotros no lo usamos pero si lo abrias olia mal por lo mismo de los restos de pizza. Desayuno no incluido, esta muy surtido pero se me hace excesivo en 18 dolares. Muy cerca del hotel esta el Mall, que vale la pena conocer, esta grande y tiene buenas tiendas. Si recomiendo este hotel porque tiene muchas cosas positivas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

J'ai aimé le Tyson Corner Marriott

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: La propreté partout dans l'hotel ... chambre, les halls, piscine, salle de sport, garage, le terrain extérieur et le personnel a la réception (William
Cons: Insonoriser autour de la piscine ou en aviser les gens de la situation afin d'avoir d'autre choix. Car il y a des cris lorsqu'il y a des jeunes.
Location: Près de Washington, Immense centre commercial a 10 mn a pied. Métro tout près mais une navette est disponible aussi.
Personnel (William) a été très disponible afin de nous donner les informations nécessaires pour nos déplacement en auto, métro ou autobus. Prévenant avec nous et se renseignant le lendemain de notre journée. La chambre tellement impeccable, confortable, grande et facilement accessible pour la technologie. La douche coule très bien. Stationnement facile. Seul problème, et ça tout dépend des gens, les chambres autour de la piscine ... ça devient bruyant étant donné l'écho de l'emplacement. Cela peut être très dérangeant lorsqu'il y a trop de cri. A vous de demander de ne pas être autour de la piscine. Service au resto de l'Hotel moyen, les serveurs(ses) tantôt super gentils, souriant et serviable et d'autre un peu plus indifférent. Se renseigner sur le buffet car pour nous, on ne nous a pas prévenu du fonctionnement ... ce qui a occasionné un malentendu. Mais rien de sérieux. Hotel près des autoroutes et a 20 minutes de route de Washington. L'Hotel offre une navette aussi pour aller au métro, centre commercial ou autre autour en cas de pluie. Car le tout se fait a 10mn de marche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good hotel, definitely will try go there next time
2 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels