Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente, CA

Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very accommodating.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Perfect location. We walked to just about everthing we planned to see. Weather was perfect.
Loved the POV rooftop restaurant and bar and Penea was great for breakfasts. We would rebook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location is very good from good restaurants and attractions. The picture of the White House is amazing from the rooftop.
Cons: Very crowded at night if you like to see people and the security always ask you where do you go!
Location: Location is the best part of the hotel and the lobby decoration.
Modern look of the rooms give everything what you need to be confortable as an improvement the bathroom is very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location, the rooftop is tons of fun, but some rooms have absolutely no view, and by no view I mean literarily there is a wall few feet away so for the money you're paying keep that in mind you might stay in one of those rooms like me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in DC!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We had a great weekend stay at the W Hotel in DC! Location was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Our visit to the nation's capitol

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We walked almost everywhere from the hotel. But everything is a short walk or ride away. We used the Metro only once to go to Arlington.
We knew we would like the W Hotel from the minute we arrived at the door....before we even entered. The door staff was most welcoming and gracious. We we ushered to the front desk where we even more impressed. Nick checked us in in short order and Marlon showed us to our room and gave us a rundown on where things were in the hotel and assured us that if we needed anything he would be at our disposal. The hotel is beautiful. The design is half traditional and half fashionably hip. Very impressive. Our room was spacious and comfortable with everything one might want for a pleasant stay. But, the jewel in this crown is POV the rooftop restaurant and bar. As if the views weren't enough the food, drinks and service were all first rate. We visited POV twice on our three day visit and were very pleased both times. If you go order the shrimp and corn fritters. You will thank me. They were so good we ordered a second plate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent only spoilt by waking up on the first morning to no coffee machine in the room☹. Available on request☹.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought the W would be awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The people were very nice
Cons: All their rooms aren't great.
Love how awesome the staff is but when I got there they didn't have the room I booked, gave me a room with a smaller bed. I was shocked- the room I got was out of 1972- not like the rest of the hotel. Ended up not staying there. Waste of money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Neighbors with the President

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was great. I loved everything about it, with the exception of the weird semi-see through showers, but everything else was great. It was really spacious and close to almost everything. It was so easy to walk around and get to the major sights. The only thing is that there was a night club upstairs that I accidentally went to in my pajamas. Apparently, they have designated elevators for there that I got into. I had a problem where there were nails that were sticking up from the carpet and I kept stepping on them, but the staff was helpful and got me a different room. Other than that, it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Nice DC Hotel close to White House

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor, the check in area the top of the roof bar and the overall feel. Has a young atmosphere and seems very alive. Room was eclectic, cool
Cons: Parking is expensive at 55/day
Location: Center of everything
Great DC hotel, center of everything, eclectic room with glass shower sink part of room cool layout. Lively place seems like very popular place, top of roof hotel very popular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel, perfect location next to the WHouse

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The art, the service, the rooftop, the view and mostly the location.
Cons: Not having rooms next to the doors that can be open and close frequently.
Location: location perfect, next to the white house and a few blocks away from the national mall. It has a lot of great restaurant just around the corner!
We loved the hotel, very modern, fun, the rooftop bar amazing view and fun to enjoy with friends. The service of the hotel was very nice and pleasing. The only complain we have, is more of an observation than a complain, is that our room was located next to a door which we believe the employees used a lot and we could hear overtime they opened and close the door very strong. Other than that everything else was perfect we would definitely come back. The art this hotel has exquisite!