Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent service. Phenomenal views of the city. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful note! We truly appreciate your comments. Your experience is a true testament to the Whatever/Whenever service culture at W Hotels. It is great to hear that each and every talent member embodied this and you were wowed by our unique design, art and fashion. Thank you for taking your time with your feedback, Best wishes for 2017, Dila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location; wonderful staff very helpful;

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location; service
Cons: some of the rooms that are not suits are small and the sink is in the living area; wierd
first time to dc; so the location of the w is perfect to walk to all of the majoy monuments and museums. coffee in the room is perfect' the bring a fresh french press. the rooftop bar is spectacular and the best view in the city. i will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dila, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for taking your time with giving us such useful and great feedback. First I am glad you were able to take advantage of our central location in the heart of Washington D.C. Although I understand that you faced disappointment in regards to the size of the Room. I wish that we had the ability to offer each and every one of our guests a larger room or a suite. The W Washington D.C. is formerly the Hotel Washington, a National Historic Building. Upon renovation in 2009 we had little control over some facets of the building….such as room size and the façade. I hope that you can understand as to why rooms tend to be cozier (in comparison to other hotels). To make up for this, we do try to create a warm and comfortable experience in the Living Room, rooftop, with amenities, and with our personalized Whatever Whenever® service. If your travel brings you back in D.C, please give us another try to show you how W D.C is all about. You are more than welcome to connect with me directly. All the best for 2017, Dila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Last minute getaway.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Quick getaway. Great location for sightseeing. Loved the rooftop lounge and gym. Bliss spa in the hotel a bonus. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hip hotel in very good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel in central location. Hip and modern. We were traveling with our 8 year old from Friday to Monday. Don't think it's was very suitable for us. Roof top patio turns into night club after 9pm on the weekend. could not stay in the lobby either in the evening - no food or hot drinks could be served there, just drinks from the bar. Panea (main restaurant) served good breakfast)m, we also had dinner there, it was good. Overall it was a good stay 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the glass enclosed bathroom
Location: centrally located to the most visited places in DC
This was a wonderful hotel. The staff was very good, check in was easy, the security was excellent. It is close to the most visited sites in DC. Near the White House, The Mall, the museums, good restaurants and the theaters. If you plan to drive here I suggest you book a room that includes parking in the price. Otherwise you will pay $ 50.00 or more for valet parking. One thing you need to be aware of and i don't know if this true of all rooms, but the bathroom in our room was enclosed by smoked glass. Now this is ok until you need to use the bathroom at night. When you turn on the light in the bathroom it lights the entire bedroom. A little strange we thought. So if you are staying here I suggest you inquire first about the glass enclosed bathroom or if it has a glass door. There is a wonderful roof top bar and lounge with music which is good, but crowded and loud music. But a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located perfectly for our plans to sightsee.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Space for hanging up clothes was limited.
Location: Perfect for walking to everything we wanted to see or attend.
All hotel personnel were very attentive and friendly. Hotel floors were quiet for the most part. Great Whiskey Bar Bartender (Mike)! Wonderful front desk and valet staff. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapesr

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The area ...
The Hotel's advertising cheaper prise, than I prepaid before at least 2 mounths ago !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orando FL

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly staff, free upgrades, pushed back out check out time without any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Wonderful location, hip hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Came here with our 2 small children and we were a little worried when we heard about some of the noise complaints on other reviews. We may have just lucked out, but really had no problems with noise and we were there over a weekend. Could practically see white house lawn from our room. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Frank helped us with check in and was amazing. The whole weekend was great. Roof top bar was very nice, and the location is tough to beat. Ps, eat as many check in cupcakes as you can. They are awesome.