Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, short on in-room amenities.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, views, restaurant.
Cons: In-room amenities!! At least a coffee machine!
I've stayed in this hotel during an event in Washington for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and big, nice helpful staff, quiet, stayed in a room on the 15th floor with view of the capitol, very nice! This hotel wasn't cheap! why don't they have a mini bar or a mini fridge in the room? Why do I have to pay for a fridge if there is already a place for it under the TV wall unit? Also, no coffee machine in the room!!! I have to go to the restaurant, again PAY for the coffee and bring it up, or ask for room service ... I don't know about that. Overall I liked my stay there, but I doubt I'll stay again if I'm going to pay for what I'd consider "granted" amenities in any 4-star hotel nowadays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Expect renovation.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: It was a good location and again their staff is great.
Cons: Having more available in the hotel.
I had to book quickly and so I didn't check into what was going on at the hotel. The gift shop, bar, and restaurant (except breakfast) was not available. I guess they also updated rooms since we kept finding random painters tape and during the day became quite loud from work above us. The staff though is excellent and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great! Hotel and staff were very helpful and made our stay a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

view of the brick wall opposite the courtyard

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: proximity to Union Station
at least I could see the Capital Dome from the hallway window.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Nice hotel but needs some modest changes

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice room; Courteous and helpful staff; convenient location.
Cons: See above
Location: see above
We enjoyed the hotel. It is only a few blocks from the Capitol building - a beautiful view just down the street. It is close to a number of restaurants. We were disappointed that when we arrived the bathroom in our room was not adequately cleaned so we had to be moved to another room. We also felt that the thermostat in the room we finally stayed in was inaccurate - said it was cooler than it actually was so our first night was uncomfortably hot. We also felt it was ridiculous that at such a nice hotel we had to pay $10 - $15 a day extra for internet service. We've travelled across the country and never encountered that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Renovations!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
At our time of visit, the hotel was renovating the bar and restaurant...and the room service hours were very limited and only during the daytime. Over-all the hotel is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, United States of America

You want comfortable at a great price!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Liked everything!
Location: Location was convenient!
First time and would definitely stay again. Everyone was so positive and the rooms are very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, convenient hotel for business travel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Traveled to D.C for an overnight business trip. The hotel was a nice sanctuary after a day of traveling from the West Coast. It was very large, including the bathroom. I stayed on one of the lower floors so a little nosy in the morning as staff and deliveries came in to the hotel of nearby building around 5:00, but no other complaints. Very close to Union Station and Capitol Hill. Food was great in the restaurant- especially the crab cake sandwich. Staff super friendly. Would stay there again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
A great value for Washington DC. The staff was great and the room clean with lots of room. The food and bar service were excellent. Internet service was dependable. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Lobby.
Cons: Bathroom in room could use freshening up (i.e. grout replaced)
Location: Central to Capitol area. Many things within walking distance.
Pleasant staff. Wifi only free in lobby. Eye catching lobby. Room comfortable.