Ratings based on 3,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Nice hotel but needs some modest changes

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice room; Courteous and helpful staff; convenient location.
Cons: See above
Location: see above
We enjoyed the hotel. It is only a few blocks from the Capitol building - a beautiful view just down the street. It is close to a number of restaurants. We were disappointed that when we arrived the bathroom in our room was not adequately cleaned so we had to be moved to another room. We also felt that the thermostat in the room we finally stayed in was inaccurate - said it was cooler than it actually was so our first night was uncomfortably hot. We also felt it was ridiculous that at such a nice hotel we had to pay $10 - $15 a day extra for internet service. We've travelled across the country and never encountered that before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Renovations!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
At our time of visit, the hotel was renovating the bar and restaurant...and the room service hours were very limited and only during the daytime. Over-all the hotel is ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND, United States of America

You want comfortable at a great price!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Liked everything!
Location: Location was convenient!
First time and would definitely stay again. Everyone was so positive and the rooms are very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, convenient hotel for business travel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Traveled to D.C for an overnight business trip. The hotel was a nice sanctuary after a day of traveling from the West Coast. It was very large, including the bathroom. I stayed on one of the lower floors so a little nosy in the morning as staff and deliveries came in to the hotel of nearby building around 5:00, but no other complaints. Very close to Union Station and Capitol Hill. Food was great in the restaurant- especially the crab cake sandwich. Staff super friendly. Would stay there again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
A great value for Washington DC. The staff was great and the room clean with lots of room. The food and bar service were excellent. Internet service was dependable. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Lobby.
Cons: Bathroom in room could use freshening up (i.e. grout replaced)
Location: Central to Capitol area. Many things within walking distance.
Pleasant staff. Wifi only free in lobby. Eye catching lobby. Room comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

a weekend in the Nations Capitol

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: walkable to monuments, Capitol and the reflecting pool.
The room & bathroom were spacious . The front desk staff were friendly and the doormen where very welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean and nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little shabby for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Bedding was comfortable
Cons: Retrain your staff around on experience. A smile and a pleasant welcome go a long way. The place looks and feels like its limping along on location
Location: Very close to capitol and union station. Not much going on in the neighborhood other than a couple bars.
It was just one night, but I was disappointed by the responsiveness and attitude of the staff. I needed to ask a question as I was checking in and the doorman just wandered around for 10 minutes and ignoring me. The front desk staff were robotic and unwelcoming, and I was the only guest at the counter. The room was fine, but furnishings were dated and damaged. There was a large hole in the carpet (about 8 inches across) from what looked like a burn in the center of the entry hall. In room amenities were very basic. Not even a bottle of water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location was great. It was tranquil.
Cons: Would have liked a small frig in the room.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Convenient to the Verizon Center.
Good view and location. Lovely and comfortable accommodations Friendly and helpful staff.l
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It's just a few blocks from the Capitol, the Supreme Court and the Library of Congress. Great location!
Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Would stay here again.