Ratings based on 3,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Close to Union Station

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff is very helpful and polite. Hotel is under renovation currently so not all amenities were available. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent. Room was immaculate.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Could not have been better service and everybody was just so nice. Only one flaw. There was an odor in the room. It smelled like a pet was in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seo

유니온스테이션 근처에 있는 깔끔한 호텔

Posted Aug 12, 2016
1. 위치 유니온스테이션에서 도보로 6~7분 거리라서 가깝습니다. 버스틸때나 다른 도시 이동할 때도 매우 편합니다. 근처에 월마트도 있어서 쇼핑하기도 좋습니다. 2. 객실 호텔은 나름 오래된 호텔 같은데 리모베이션을 했는지 깔끔하고 침대도 아주 넓었습니다. 화장실도 넓고 욕조도 있어서 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. R.

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Front ddesk service not as nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock, NC

Not so friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Overal the stay was no so bad, but I had a terrible experience while trying to adjust the room to my family needs. I needed a roll away bed and the reservations lady (for whom I did not catch the name) had the worst attitude. It seemed as if it upset her that she needed to make changes to accommodate my family. She was being VERY RUDE and just said I had no options, meaning that one of my family member was either going to have to stay home or sleep on the floor. Fortunately, after I pointed out her rudeness, she transferred me to the front desk manager, Paul, who solved the situation in less than a minute, and was very polite and professional. Finally, he made it happen for us and we had a nice time in DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fantastic Location for commuting around the city.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: See above. Location
Cons: Bathrooms could use a good cleaning - freshening.
Location: Near Union Station which makes you near to everything via the Metro.
The hotel was generally very nice. Décor a little mixed matched in the lobby but interesting. First day our room was not serviced but we put the "clean room" sign out and it was cleaned daily afterwards. Bathroom was large - shower tile kind of grubby. They actually provided us with free WIFI in the room - which shows as a daily charge in the amenities. The gift shop had a nice variety of items for purchase. The Business Center was a nice secure area for Computer access available to guests. We did not eat at the restaurant so cannot rate that. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great view of the Capital Building from the hotel. The location to Union Station made it a good place for getting to Museums and Monuments on the Metro. Union Station also has many food options and shopping. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location, 10 min stroll to the capitol, and 5 mins to union station. Good buffet breakfast, overall very good for the washington dc explorer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel. They only have valet parking available ($46/24 hrs). No refrigerator in room. Ten minute walk to the Capitol. Witching walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great price for a weekend getaway. Close to national mall and union station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

close to area attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: walking distance to area attractions
Cons: free parking, breakfast included
Location: walking distance to Capitol and attractions, museums
good I wish it had free parking and a pool and that breakfast was included