Ratings based on 2,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Favorite DC hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel is very comfortably appointed as well as close to everything. Just a 10 minute walk from the Dupont station. Great restaurants and attractions within walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

long time to get through security. Room not clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to where I had to go for meeting.
Cons: Room not clean from previous guest. Car valet took 20minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great location! Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Clean, good location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and subway.
Nice stay, bar nice, but if you want to use workout facilities, you have to pay extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Overall a good room for the price. The grounds of the hotel are well maintained, and the customer service was prompt and pleasant. The room however had a few detractors. The entrance to the room was not completely accessible and required turning suitcases sideways to get in; definitely not the most open room I've ever stayed in. The closet itself was small and cramped and the room had a damp smell in it when we arrived. The bed however was large and comfortable; the room while showing obvious signs of wear and tear was well maintained and tidy. Overall I rate it a good room but not a great one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: I found the check in staff not very helpful.
Location: Walk down the hill on Connecticut to select from several restaurants.
Long wait to check in. Parking is not convenient and expensive. Because of an event Saturday night, hallways were a mess; day and nighttime noise constant. I will stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, Florida

visit to DC with my Son

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Restaurants and shops within walking distance
Washington Hilton: on arrival the valet attendant recommended self parking as a cheaper alternative. Check in was a breeze by a very efficient attendant. Room was very nice and clean. Recommend you ask for a room close to elevator because after a day of walking the museums that last hike from elevator to room is a killer. Area was close to restaurants and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not using third party to book hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
1) I paid an extra $30.00 for continental breakfast, but once we arrived at hotel it wasn't on the reservation. So we didn't get the breakfast. But were charged the $30.00 through expedia.. 2) bathroom wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. Hair in the shower and toilet wouldn't flush. 3) parking fee was never mentioned to us or on the website, once we arrived another $43.00 was charged to my bill. parking garage stated 6'4" for high on vehicle however we now have painted removed off the top of our vehicle from the low ceiling that weren't 6'4" actually due to piping the ceiling heights were between 5'8" and 5'9" in some areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Is was clean and all ammenities were as advertised staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: All was as expected and i have nothing else to say but they want me to write more about it
Location: Location was okay plenty of restaurants in the area close to metro and boutique shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Employees
My flight was delayed almost 4 hours and I called ahead and everything went well.