Ratings based on 2,622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced and in disrepair

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the building is in disrepair. old and dirty
given wrong type of room and then told "sorry we do not have any other"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
It is an old facility which is not even accessible for a decent coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Very nice area. Mix of business and leisure and nice area restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at Washington Hilton. The staff at checkin were very nice; however, other staff were short. almost to the point of being rude, when asked directions or for information. It was disappointing that there was not a sundry/gift shop on site and the vending machine on my floor was out of order. I had to call room service to get a soda which was outrageously expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

This location is convenient for exploring the city

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Ethiopian restaurants nearby!
Enjoyed exploring the neighborhood with diverse restaurants and shops. It is easy to get to other locations via the Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong bed size announcement

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I booked a king size bed, but the hotel has no such size of bed in any of its rooms. They gave us a queen size bed. They shouldn't announce king size!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient Location to the Major DC Attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to Metro (DuPont Circle) Buffet breakfast Staff pleasant
Cons: The walls are so thin.
Location: All D.C. Major attractions.
The walls are so thin in this property that it made it hard to sleep. We also heard the people above because their noise came through the bathroom vent. Other then that, the hotel pipes in some sort of fragrance/air freshener in the lobby which is cheap smelling and nauseating. This Hilton is a huge "factory" location and meets the needs of those willing to trade ambience, for a decent priced place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location Bad pressure of shower

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The beds were too soft! The pressure of the shower was very bad! The furniture was a little old!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Very nice business-oriented hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
10-minute walk from Dupont Circle Metro Station. Convenient to a number of nice restaurants. Lovely lobby and meeting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by - Washington Hilton Management , Hotel Management
Dear Pete, It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed not only the our public spaces but also some of the fantastic local attractions. We hope to lodge you in the future so that you can take advantage of our pool. Maybe even catch the open-top sightseeing tour bus that picks up from our hotel. We eagerly await you return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: parking cost is a bit expensive when compared with other hotels in Washington
Location: Location is close to Dupont Circle subway, zoo and lots of restaurants
We had an excellent time at Washington Hilton, staff was friendly and room was very clean. The hotel is one subway stop from downtown/White House and close to an area with lots of interesting restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by - Washington Hilton Management , Hotel Management
Dear D., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We continually strive to provide excellent solutions for our guests. Your assessment of our parking rates will be taken into consideration. The kind words about our team members are always greatly welcomed. We look forward to having you as a repeat guest in the near future.