Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very nice hotel walking distance to the warner Theatre, excellent bar and grill inside the hotel right there at Metro Center I just wish it was $100 cheaper for $300 a night it be the best deal in town 400+ Is a little much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the Inaugeration

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for a time when it is NOT during a presidential inauguration. Hotel is located in close proximity to many tourist attractions. Friendly staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay with only one glitch

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We booked this hotel through Expedia, and I actually followed up with both the hotel and with Expedia to confirm the reservation and specify that we needed two double beds (several weeks in advance). The note was made and my reservation was adjusted (I actually paid a little more) to guarantee that we would have a room with two double beds. When we arrived, the front desk said that their computer showed our reservation had been CANCELLED. We had a moment of panic, given it was inauguration weekend and very busy. By some miracle, they were able to find a room with two double beds for us. Once we were checked in, our experience with the hotel and the staff was wonderful. It's in a great location, walkable to the Capitol Building, Washington Monument, White House, other points of interest, and also offers valet parking ($40 plus tax and tip). I recommend the hotel, but especially on busy weekends, a phone call to confirm the reservation before you arrive is a good idea in case this is not an isolated issue!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbis, SC

Avoid this place at all costs

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Worst hotel experience-you lost a 30 year Marriott customer with your poor customer service. Expedia failed miserably as well. You will not see my business our any of my company's business in the future. Great business decision on your part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant disorganized. Staff nice. Clean. Safe.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Simple meals even when restaurant half empty took 2 hours. Just crab cake and salad. The crab cake was cold. Tried it a second time, 1 hr 45 min for cold fettuccini. Bump up price for concierge not worth it for chocolate chip cookie. Concierge breakfast was fine. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: My kid really missed her Disney Channel.
Location: It is in the heart of town. The Metro is right outside.
Good hotel and good location. We had room for the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Weekend in DC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location is practically in downtown DC, centrally located. DC's Metro Center Station is in the same block, providing access to the entire metro area
Location: There are multiple fun, food, shopping, sight seeing, historic and entertainment venues, all of which are nearby and a walkable distance.
Stayed in the District to celebrate and participate in some of the MLK holiday weekend activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great central location if you are visiting the sites in Washington DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, friendly staff, close to attractions

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to White House and some monuments. Nice that we were able to leave our car in their valet parking 5 hours after check out and they stored our bags for us. Overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in every way!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Shopping, restaurants, easy walk to White House, and Metro stop.
Excellent staff and location! Starbucks in lobby is a bonus! The front door is just a few steps to a Metro elevator.