Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Weekend in DC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location is practically in downtown DC, centrally located. DC's Metro Center Station is in the same block, providing access to the entire metro area
Location: There are multiple fun, food, shopping, sight seeing, historic and entertainment venues, all of which are nearby and a walkable distance.
Stayed in the District to celebrate and participate in some of the MLK holiday weekend activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great central location if you are visiting the sites in Washington DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, friendly staff, close to attractions

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to White House and some monuments. Nice that we were able to leave our car in their valet parking 5 hours after check out and they stored our bags for us. Overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in every way!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Shopping, restaurants, easy walk to White House, and Metro stop.
Excellent staff and location! Starbucks in lobby is a bonus! The front door is just a few steps to a Metro elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice view. Housekeeping was nice. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice housekeeping. Clean room. Plenty of towels! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

One-night stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: I felt secure leaving my laptop in the room while out during the day; it was close to the placed I needed to go; the hot water came on immediately.
Cons: Nothing--I had a fantastic experience.
Location: I only went to visit a friend near U Street so can't describe the area. I felt safe walking around at night on my own, though.
Came to DC on a last minute overnight trip to see the new National African American Museum of History and Culture. The group had selected this hotel already so I was pleased to find an affordable rate on Expedia. Arrived and was warmly welcomed outside the hotel and inside; the reception desk was immediately staffed to accommodate our group, and I was given a quiet room at the end of the hall on the 12th floor. Starbucks in the lobby and great room service delivered by friendly and courteous staff. Checked out via voicemail! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very central location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is very central; we walked to all the sites that we had wanted to visit (we had planned this to be a walking trip). There are a lot of eateries nearby, including Chinatown. Shopping wise, Macy's is right across the street. The staff was friendly and caring; my son had a nose bleed and a staff offered assistance, and he asked about his condition when we met him on another day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Central location of hotel was convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Look and feel, cleanliness
Cons: Provide options for customers to park cars on their own.
Location: Visits to the main sites, such as the White House
Overall, the hotel stay was great. I just wish that certain items such as WiFi were included in the room rate. It appears quite unusual that for a hotel as big as this one, internet charges are billed separately as most hotels I have been to include free WiFi as part of the price. I also thought that the inability to part the car except with the use of valet parking was a bit inconvenient and pricey. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and hope to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

In Metro Center so close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great time nice bar and food. Super happy hour too! Staff Very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good staff and location. Near the sights. Bar less than great.