Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very nice hotel walking distance to the warner Theatre, excellent bar and grill inside the hotel right there at Metro Center I just wish it was $100 cheaper for $300 a night it be the best deal in town 400+ Is a little much.
5 out of 5
by Kari

Great Servie

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
On the very busy day of the Women's March the staff managed to be helpful, kind, and give us the feeling that we were getting special treatment. Couldn't have been an easy day for them, and Bravo to them for handling it so well. Special thanks to Cory, who checked us in quickly and with a sweet and wonderful attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the Inaugeration

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for a time when it is NOT during a presidential inauguration. Hotel is located in close proximity to many tourist attractions. Friendly staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Central location
Staff very friendly. Rooms comfortable. Restaurant was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean, and reasonably priced for metro D.C. area. There were secondary costs assigned to internet use and the in house restaurant was pricey. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay and convenient to the national mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Go Back

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was closed as heat wasn't working... offered to take to another hotel. Chose not to. Otherwise staff was amazing. Location was great. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay with only one glitch

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We booked this hotel through Expedia, and I actually followed up with both the hotel and with Expedia to confirm the reservation and specify that we needed two double beds (several weeks in advance). The note was made and my reservation was adjusted (I actually paid a little more) to guarantee that we would have a room with two double beds. When we arrived, the front desk said that their computer showed our reservation had been CANCELLED. We had a moment of panic, given it was inauguration weekend and very busy. By some miracle, they were able to find a room with two double beds for us. Once we were checked in, our experience with the hotel and the staff was wonderful. It's in a great location, walkable to the Capitol Building, Washington Monument, White House, other points of interest, and also offers valet parking ($40 plus tax and tip). I recommend the hotel, but especially on busy weekends, a phone call to confirm the reservation before you arrive is a good idea in case this is not an isolated issue!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbis, SC

Avoid this place at all costs

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Worst hotel experience-you lost a 30 year Marriott customer with your poor customer service. Expedia failed miserably as well. You will not see my business our any of my company's business in the future. Great business decision on your part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant disorganized. Staff nice. Clean. Safe.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Simple meals even when restaurant half empty took 2 hours. Just crab cake and salad. The crab cake was cold. Tried it a second time, 1 hr 45 min for cold fettuccini. Bump up price for concierge not worth it for chocolate chip cookie. Concierge breakfast was fine. Staff great.