Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We visited Washington with our daughter and could not have been happier. The location was perfect. It was so easy to get to everything we wanted to see. All the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to monuments in DC.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Fast and friendly check-in. Each staff person of hotel greeted us and were accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good basic hotel, centrally located in downtown DC. Parking is expensive and I would have liked free wifi in my room, particularly since I was on a leisure trip. Hotel and restaurant staff and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Patterson, NC

Very nice hotel downtown DC.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Close to all museums, restaurants, Metro, mall, Capital. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Rooms very upscale, clean, quiet. Loved this place in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Good hotel good location And not perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It is located close to major landmarks and the subway. Regan National Airport was reasonable close.
Cons: The pool deck and walls need a fresh coat of paint.
Generally I was pleased. The staff were warm. The reception area is appropriate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not far from everything

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Monuments and museums are about 5 blocks away. Very close to Ford's theater.
I think the hotel staff are told if you are rude to the customers you will be fired. Everyone was super nice and helpful with any questions or concerns we may have had. We came out of the hotel and made a left and everything we wanted to see was there. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey but everything is pricey in D.C. My only complaint is no free WiFi. The price for the room is right in line with the other hotels in the area. Overall and excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and Accomodating

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Mattresses very comfortable
Close to area attractions, easy walking distance. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by JAIME

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: I guess if I have to comment on something, the price of the food is a bit pricey.
Location: walking distance to restaurants, shops, Chinatown, subway station
I like the location of this hotel on top of the price. It is next to the subway station and close to all nice restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smiling staff, great attitude.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with the staff, they were all smiling, at check in, in the restaurant, when I asked the maid for more tea and the valet at the entrance they all had a great attitude. Jill? at the restaurant was great she went above and beyond her call to make me and my son feel great! The concierge lounge's lady was not on par(she doesn't have an easy job), but that was minor compared to all the great service I received. My son kept saying we had to bring the whole family the next time