Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great Location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice,clean, large room walking distance from most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midway, Utah

Great location and service

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Location was close to the White House and National Mall easy to walk to all the museums and monuments ( most within 15 to 20 minutes). Good restaurant / bar at hotel pool and spa. What impressed us the most was how friendly and helpful the entire staff was, it really made our stay even most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Conveniently located to museums, stores and metro. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great central location!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Perfect downtown location, staff very friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Everything was perfect except the valet parking too expensive($55). I parked in the hotel for one night because arrived very late. Using parking panda to find other places can save a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient. Nice, but not luxurious.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Center of D.C., conveniently located near a big Metro Station. Good sized fitness studio. Pretty good pool. Amenities look a bit worse for wear . . . but basically a nice hotel. Staff attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Muy centrico con personal atento y preparado Muy limpio y comodo, por supuestoes una excelente opcion en WASHINGTON DC Lo recomiendo ampliamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Convenient location in downtown DC

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Overall, our 4-day stay at the Marriott Metro Center was fine. It was conveniently located in the center of DC near the Metro. Members of hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel's policy of charging a very high daily fee for in-room WI-FI is stupid, and the hotel restaurant is way over-priced with marginal food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A pleasant getaway long weekend

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable stay. Adjacent to many things even the Metro.
Location: Just next door to the new CityCenterDC. Beautiful shops and good restaurants and not far from Chinatown and the National Mall. Also just in front of M
I had a pleasant time to have good food, shop, visit the museums and enjoy the architecture around there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

right in the thick of things in downtown Washingto

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Price
Location: Three blocks from the WhiteHouse!
Great staff. Always providing proactive service at reception.