Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed but room smelled

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was everything we expected, but it smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable and close to the Capitol mall area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, safety, staff, many things
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I have already covered that above.
The hotel was about 4 blocks from the Capitol mall area, Smithsonian museums and many other important memorial sites. It was clean, well staffed, comfortable and service was wonderful. On the Fourth of July they provided extra security at the elevators so no outsiders could go up to the rooms. My family felt very safe as we have never been provided this type of security before! The metro is next to the Marriott--very convenient for traveling to Arlington, Mount Vernon, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! Also, the pillows were extremely comfortable. Better than my own at home. The front desk was also incredibly welcoming.
Cons: More vegetarian and organic food options.
Location: Great access to Metro Center station, easy walk to Ford's Theater and The Mall. Great location to everything you'd want to see.
When we first checked in, the room had a horrible odor that smelled like severe mildew. We weren't sure where it came from, but believe it may have been caused by the air conditioner unit. We immediately called down to the front desk to ask about a new room and were reassigned to a new room within 30 minutes. We stayed for 4 nights and our room was serviced adequately, although we noted that the maids did not adhere to the hotels own environmental policy/suggestion to hang your towels if they didn't require laundering and they replaced all of them every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very close to metro, somewhat close to National Mall, very close to restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and neat, and they left complimentary candy for the July 4th celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was very considerate and polite. Walking distance to museums (2 miles). Big indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Next to Metro. Walking distance to museums and restaurants. Starbucks and a nice restaurant in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Hotel in a great location!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Super nice staff! Great hotel in a great location! Right next to the METRO and Macy's! Great restaurants very close to hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to everything!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
This is a really nice hotel! Really close to everything that you would want to see while in DC. The only thing is you have to pay for WIFI in the room but they have free wifi in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellet

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent Recommended. Professional. Very nice 👍🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Close to Metro Station for easy access to the subway system. Close to the White House. Close to Ford Theater. Starbucks in the lobby. Lots of nearby restaurants. Verizon Center and Chinatown is an easy walk. I highly recommend this hotel.