Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: room, location, staff, cleanliness
Wonderful location near Georgetown - hotel was being renovated so we were given an unbelievable rate. Our room was renovated - it was fabulous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wash dc

weekday visit

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location. Walkable to everything. Great staff. I had one meal in the hotel restaurant which wasn't good. The rooms were new and comfortable but there was a large big in my bed. Everything else was clean and shiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

早いチェックイン

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: フロントの対応かな。
Cons: ホテルの問題ではないが、近くのスーパーにビールが売っていなかった。
従業員の対応は良かったと思います。 昼前の到着にもかかわらず、部屋の準備ができているということでチェックインさせてもらえた。 これで午後いっぱいが有効に使え、非常にありがたかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The price was way too high for the accommodation

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The employees were cordial and friendly especially Maria and her team at the restaurant in the lobby
Cons: The price was too high. Business lounge did not offer good quality food.
Location: Location is lovely with restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. However, there are some blemishes in the area (e.g. Homeless people)
I stayed at the hotel for over two weeks. The price I was charged was not competitive. The business lounge offering breakfast and snacks was substandard in food quality--indeed I ate at the restaurant on the first floor and paid for my meals while others in non business rooms got their breakfast for free as part of their package. The employees were generally nice and cordial and the room I had was clean and quite. In the end, the price was not in line with the overall quality especially since others paid much less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear desertwayfarer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear your kind words about Maria and our restaurant staff as well as finding the rest of our staff nice. On the otherhand I appreciate your feedback regarding quality of our lounge offerings as well as competitive rate for our location. I have shared this feedback with the appropriate teams. I do hope you can visit us again to enjoy a better guest experience with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for all our needs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: A great hotel in a good location
An excellent hotel despite the renovations being carried out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most welcoming hotel I have stayed at!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I found the staff absolutely fantastic. I am travelling solo and they went out of theIr way to accommodate my every need.....even when I didn't know what I needed. I had a great roon and was treated very well. So much so I didn't want to move on. The rooms were spotless. I would make this a hotel I would come back to. Thanks everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

They are on their way to becoming great

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff and location is great the price is fair. The hotel is going through renovations and I am confident the outcome will make this my go to place in DC.
5 out of 5
by richard from League city TX

Marriot Washington, D.C.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The lack of wifi was an issue every night upon returning from our days
5 out of 5
by Veronique from Melbourne

Family Stop off

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Huge rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liang

nice hotel in traditional georgetown area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
very convenient shopping and sightseeing, hotel staff service are wonderful