Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful Hotel near GW Campus

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, parking easy, rooms clean, large
Cons: Lower rooms noisy, longer curtains to block out outside lights on lower floors.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of foggy bottom area and all attractions in the near vicinity.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Easy check in and valet parking. Room clean, large and great amenities. Only comment, kind of noisy on lower floors. We were in business section on second floor. Noisy in early morning with trucks backing up for deliveries. Also, curtains did not go all the way to bottom of window so outside lighting was bright and disturbing. Would suggest hotel install longer curtains to completely block outside night time lights. Great experience would recommend hotel. Easy walk to GW campus and foggy bottom area if this is your destination. Great value for money. Valet parking easy and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe and center of many attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Just a mile from White House and many other attractions. Many good restaurants close by, food at hotel is good. Safe location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Trip to DC for a conference

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location close to Georgetown restaurants. The room and bed were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: I would consider putting a towel rack next to the sink in the bathroom.
Location: Museums were reasonably close with a short taxi ride. Walking to the National Mall area was less than 2 miles.
I found the staff to be exceedingly friendly and helpful. The restaurant served some very unique foods and the bar service was very good. The room I stayed in was very new and exceptionally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had a great stay at the Marriott. Our room was beautiful, large and clean. The hotel was fairly quiet and located in a good area. Our cab rides were never more than 10 min from many sites, restaurants and night clubs. We had a minor set back with the parking situation; however, management was very apologetic. There also doesn't seem to be bell hops available... but don't let that turn you away from staying here. The hotel is very updated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed here in a recent trip to Washington,DC. Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. We were able to get to the subway with an easy walk. We even walked to the mall area one morning. It took about 20 min. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

The staff went above and beyond!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the comfort, and the staff. The Elite Lounge is especially nice.
Cons: The kitchen got overwhelmed on Saturday night - but it was a huge crowd. It would be nice to have a bench in the smoking zone.
I was there the weekend of the Inauguration -- and it was a mixed crowd between the Inaugural events and the Women's March. The staff of this hotel was exceptional in seeing that everyone felt welcome. The food and drinks were excellent, and the rooms very comfortable and recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location smack n the middle of Washington

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the location.
Cons: The room service breakfast (plastic and paper service); more towel hangers in bathroom; more choice on dinner menu, including less bar-food-y fare.
Location: Restaurants, museums.
The hotel is near Georgetown, the Foggy Bottom Metro Station, and close enough to walk to the Mall if you are in the mood for a long-ish walk. The staff was outstanding--as friendly as could be, even in the frenzy of Inauguration Day and the Women's March on Washington. Nice pillows--not those horrible too-high ones that give you a stiff neck. Good lighting in the bathroom, which is something of a rarity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Service & very comfortable Room

Posted Jan 26, 2017
From the second we arrived the concierge was very welcoming and the entire staff was helpful and truly went above and beyond. Our request for early check in was granted at 12 noon, with 2 double ends as also requested. With the busy nature of the inauguration we didn't expect a much! We found water bottles and cookies waiting for us in our room, a very nice touch. There were also appetizers being passed in the lobby as we checked out. We only stayed one night for the Inauguration but we would definitely stay again. The hotel even held our bags for us for a few hours after checkout, which was quite convenient. The price was hefty even for such a busy event but I felt that the stay at the Marriott was definitely worth it and I would choose it again.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Fabuolus Georgetown Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. the staff is incredibly professional, helpful and friendly. Especially Ashley at the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Convenient walking distance to the Mall.
Considering that this was a very busy weekend, the staff was so polite and accommodating. Thanks for supporting the Women's March! The room was super clean and comfortable.