Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed here in a recent trip to Washington,DC. Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. We were able to get to the subway with an easy walk. We even walked to the mall area one morning. It took about 20 min. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

The staff went above and beyond!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the comfort, and the staff. The Elite Lounge is especially nice.
Cons: The kitchen got overwhelmed on Saturday night - but it was a huge crowd. It would be nice to have a bench in the smoking zone.
I was there the weekend of the Inauguration -- and it was a mixed crowd between the Inaugural events and the Women's March. The staff of this hotel was exceptional in seeing that everyone felt welcome. The food and drinks were excellent, and the rooms very comfortable and recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location smack n the middle of Washington

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the location.
Cons: The room service breakfast (plastic and paper service); more towel hangers in bathroom; more choice on dinner menu, including less bar-food-y fare.
Location: Restaurants, museums.
The hotel is near Georgetown, the Foggy Bottom Metro Station, and close enough to walk to the Mall if you are in the mood for a long-ish walk. The staff was outstanding--as friendly as could be, even in the frenzy of Inauguration Day and the Women's March on Washington. Nice pillows--not those horrible too-high ones that give you a stiff neck. Good lighting in the bathroom, which is something of a rarity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Service & very comfortable Room

Posted Jan 26, 2017
From the second we arrived the concierge was very welcoming and the entire staff was helpful and truly went above and beyond. Our request for early check in was granted at 12 noon, with 2 double ends as also requested. With the busy nature of the inauguration we didn't expect a much! We found water bottles and cookies waiting for us in our room, a very nice touch. There were also appetizers being passed in the lobby as we checked out. We only stayed one night for the Inauguration but we would definitely stay again. The hotel even held our bags for us for a few hours after checkout, which was quite convenient. The price was hefty even for such a busy event but I felt that the stay at the Marriott was definitely worth it and I would choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Convenient walking distance to the Mall.
Considering that this was a very busy weekend, the staff was so polite and accommodating. Thanks for supporting the Women's March! The room was super clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bait and Switch

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The shower and that is all. Bait and switch the rooms and bad customer service.
Cons: Hire new Manager and front desk.
Location: Good area for Georgetown
Made a reservation for a room with two double beds and actually confirmed the day prior to checking in. When we arrived at the hotel we were told the only room available was a king. What? They gave the room away to someone else? It was not late in the day, and I had called to confirm. They tried to put the blame on Expedia somehow. They said I did not book directly through the hotel so there was no guarantee, in spite of calling the day prior to arrival. I asked for a manager. "He, the Manager" or someone came and whispered to the lady at the front desk. It was obviously confidential since I was not supposed to hear the conversation. Miraculously she then found a room with two beds. And then tried to make me feel like they were doing me a favor. Second issue was at the bar area. Sat down to have a drink and enjoy the widescreen t.v. Asked the waitress if they were going to continue watching that program and she said yes. Ordered appetizers and dinner at the bar area so we could continue watching the special program. About half way through the channel changed. Waitress said one of the managers wanted to switch channels. We were not pleased and said so to the waitress who told the manager. The manager said they were not changing the channel back and that the two of us could go into a room across from the bar by ourselves to finish watching the special program. She wanted us to get up and take all our food and drink with us to another area. Poor mgt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
^#//=×//5=%_4%^>=%^=%_^:÷×_65=%/÷÷356^_[>[&%%$%^%%%
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Renovation Needs Renovation

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Newly renovated, Marriott did a terrible job with this place. The bathroom door would not close. The room was clumsily planned, the design aesthetics--hallways, lobby--were early Soviet. Staff was wonderful. I do a lot of traveling and am a Marriott silver card holder--usually they provide an excellent experience, but this was significantly sub-par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: room, location, staff, cleanliness
Wonderful location near Georgetown - hotel was being renovated so we were given an unbelievable rate. Our room was renovated - it was fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

weekday visit

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location. Walkable to everything. Great staff. I had one meal in the hotel restaurant which wasn't good. The rooms were new and comfortable but there was a large big in my bed. Everything else was clean and shiny.