Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liang

nice hotel in traditional georgetown area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
very convenient shopping and sightseeing, hotel staff service are wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

terrible!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room smelled musty, carpet needed to be steam cleaned, wasn't even vacuumed, beds were lumpy, bad pillows, AC didn't work, either you were freezing or sweating. Lobby smelled really bad , not sure like what. Called valet for car and told no one available to get car, call back later. Never go there again. Very expensive on top of all that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Very Nice, don't expect much from the food

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Bar Staff
Cons: Menu
I ate at the bar a couple of times. The menu was very limited, I don't know whether the restaurant (tables away from the bar) had a better menu but it was never offered to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Very good. Super friendly staff....................... Close to monuments and down town joerge town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
My room had a very bad smell to it. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Denzel Wong , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Washington Marriott Georgetown Hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences, or frustrations you experienced. I have reviewed your feedback and shared your concerns with the engineering team to ensure that it was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. I would like to inform that we will be going to a hotel renovation starting mid 2016 which will give our guests a better quality stay. We certainly value your loyalty and business and hope that we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our true hospitality and service to you in the future. Sincerely, Denzel Wong Front Office Manager Washington Marriott Georgetown (202) 8721-1500
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlottesville, VA

Ok room at a great hotel chain

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet flushed poorly and faucet handle in shower was loose and came off. My room was in the "business wing" of the hotel, an unusual portion of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by barbara from Schenectady

Best Marriott ever stayed at!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extraordinarily attentive in all areas . Happy and eager to assist. Especially Franklin who helped with luggage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to everywhere I needed to be and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Teri L from san diego

Great spot

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Large hotel but we were treated as though we were special guests! Definitely worth a return.