Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful stay great staff excellent location right in the heart of Georgetown. Close to many convenience stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful Hotel near GW Campus

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, parking easy, rooms clean, large
Cons: Lower rooms noisy, longer curtains to block out outside lights on lower floors.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of foggy bottom area and all attractions in the near vicinity.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Easy check in and valet parking. Room clean, large and great amenities. Only comment, kind of noisy on lower floors. We were in business section on second floor. Noisy in early morning with trucks backing up for deliveries. Also, curtains did not go all the way to bottom of window so outside lighting was bright and disturbing. Would suggest hotel install longer curtains to completely block outside night time lights. Great experience would recommend hotel. Easy walk to GW campus and foggy bottom area if this is your destination. Great value for money. Valet parking easy and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe and center of many attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Just a mile from White House and many other attractions. Many good restaurants close by, food at hotel is good. Safe location.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good value for price

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Unusual restaurant in the hotel. All Marriott's are nice, and this one has been recently renovated, but the lobby area and restaurant aren't the usual Marriott brand standard. There was nothing wrong, just not the usual number of choices or standard. Also, this hotel isn't in Georgetown.
4 out of 5
by Monica from New Jersey

great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, great staff, good food, comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Trip to DC for a conference

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location close to Georgetown restaurants. The room and bed were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: I would consider putting a towel rack next to the sink in the bathroom.
Location: Museums were reasonably close with a short taxi ride. Walking to the National Mall area was less than 2 miles.
I found the staff to be exceedingly friendly and helpful. The restaurant served some very unique foods and the bar service was very good. The room I stayed in was very new and exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a perfect price

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for my 35th birthday. Hotel double room was booked due to a convention. The hotel staff and manager worked diligently to find accommodations for my group of 6. The manager was very professional and answered all of my questions. I will return to this hotel in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had a great stay at the Marriott. Our room was beautiful, large and clean. The hotel was fairly quiet and located in a good area. Our cab rides were never more than 10 min from many sites, restaurants and night clubs. We had a minor set back with the parking situation; however, management was very apologetic. There also doesn't seem to be bell hops available... but don't let that turn you away from staying here. The hotel is very updated and clean.