Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

My complaint is with Expedia. Had to change dates

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It is fine
Cons: Expedia's advocacy onbehalf of clients
Location: Location fine
I lost all $$ on my airfare, some on hotel Will never use Expedia again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Marriott and price.
Cons: A fair amount of maintenance work being done.
Location: Great breakfast at Open City Café.
Overall experience was good. The hotel was not busy. Easy in and out of self park garage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It seems our timing was off

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My husband and I were returning to Boston From Raleigh, NC and stopped off at the Wardman Park as we had attended a conference there a few years ago. That experience was fun-filled and we liked that part of Washington with the Zoo nearby. When we arrived we learned there was a Islamic student Conference sponsored by The UAEmerites. Therefore the lobby lounge was closed...no drinks served there. We had to wait at the restaurant bar until the Pub opened for dinner. The main dining room was closed because "not many people were in town the weekend after Thanksgiving". We also missed out on tickets to Zoo and Panda gift. Did get a $6 credit on bill for that. It's a lovely grand place with clean and comfortable rooms but didn't seem open for business when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient because it was close to the metro, several restaurants, and the national zoo.
Everything was amazing, the only complaint I had was that the water in the shower would either shoot out really cold water or really hot water several times and water would also leak out of the bathroom under the door. Other than that, the room was comfortable and the hotel is like 100 yards from the metro and has a lot of cool restaurants right down the hill. If I ever get to go back to DC, I would 100% stay at the Marriott again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Dirty dishes remained in the hallway for the entire time I was at the hotel. Kind of disgusting. Other than that, nice place.
Nice place, large area, nice selection of in house restaurants and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Realy modern, very large hotel. clean, neat, and fresh room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Noisy, staff generally rude and overwhelmed, nasty smell of mildew in the hallway, shower too short to use comfortably (I'm 6'0").
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A good place to take the rest and make the FRM exam!Love this place!Hope I can take the Level 2 exam next year in here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were moved to a much farther location and hotel because this hotel was overbooked. This meant that we had to move to the other hotel and then back to this one next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: No
Location: Have all good restaurant next
I loved this hotel Great location have around all good restaurant ,park ,next the subway ,very clean