Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is within minutes from restaurant and shopping. The only downside is they turn the air conditioning off in the rooms this time of year (January). However, when I arrived, my room temp was 80 degrees. The hotel's solution was open a window. That is fine but not good when you need to leave the room or while sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Definetely would return, hotel was great but the staff was incredible, so kind and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Our Go-To DC Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We frequently travel to DC for weekend excursions, and this is the hotel we always return to. The staff is great, it's affordable, and located conveniently for whatever you want to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walkable to monuments and museums

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall great experience. Clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location, clean and spacious room, friendly staff. Within walking distance to many monuments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Sign-on door or housekeeping will come in.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: Great
This is no joke, if you don't place the DO NOT DISTURB sing on your door, housekeeping will enter your room after knocking at your door and no response. You can be naked in the shower or whatever ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Comfortable stay and excellent service! The location was central and the view from our room was priceless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Overall good. The floor was a bit noisy though. I could hear conversations from the hall in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My room was to small and the shower was not clean she
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very happy with this choice! Nice Hotel downtown Washington at very affordable price. Je recommande à qui conque veut passer un séjour et visiter les principaux attractions de Washington DC.