Ratings based on 7,571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and cozy. The bathroom was clean and the bed sheets were comfy. Within walking distance from all the museums, memorials, tourist sights. And close to all of downtown D.C. Restaurants. I would definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking if Washington Mall

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Zion greeted us with a great smile and excellent attitude. Carlos in lounge was excellent always on top of our drinks and food. Breakfast Buffett good. Clean wherever we went in the hotel. Liked having a newspaper every day. Tv not working in room sent someone right away. Would have liked Queen beds instead of double but overall comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room and staff were excellent, and the staff very helpful. Our room was very comfortable. Loved the pillows! Meant to ask where I could get some. The staff was great helping us find our way around the city and suggested places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Retro feel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Great location - the hotel is clean but for those looking for modern they might be disappointed. It has a definite 60/70's feel but in a cool, good way. Think back to that time when the whole family took a vacation to Washington, DC with big rooms and an amazing swimming pool. Also a free Washington Post delivered to your door every week day. Always ask for a room facing the front of the hotel for amazing views of Thomas Circle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Convenient location. Easy access to the city

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: All good. Location most
Weekend stay. Food great in hotel; Staff courteous. Spacious and accommodating room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great hotel, nice, clean, great pool, perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Clean hotel, good location, reasonable rates.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of linens, bed was comfortable, the window in the room opened...fresh air was wonderful.
Cons: No secondary locks on the guest room. I like a sliding latch or Plan B for security.
Location: Walk to the Mall, Smitnsonian, DuPont Circle, access the metro a few blocks away.
Very practical, clean hotel. No extras, exactly as represented on the website. Clean and fine for a no nonsense business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view, attentive staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was a very busy weekend with the women's march on Washington but they accommodated us very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Good Stay for Business Purposes

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Affordable rates
Location: My trip was work related -- all at the Hill and U.S. Chamber. Short hop by taxi.
First time stay, but was very satisfied. Room was spacious and very comfortable.Staff extremely courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end motel, instead of a real hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Structure is ok, room clean and simple. Front desk staff and housekeeping average. Prices high.