Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice situated in a calm rural setting. Unique

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Doesn't look like hotel. Looks more like a rural retreat
Cons: Staff at the front desk
Location: I dint have time to explore
Staff in the main lobby could be friendlier and smiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Donna Timmons/ Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience with us and appreciate that you shared this information so that we can make improvements with our customer service. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need soundproofing

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I could hear everything other guests said on the room across from me and the room next to mine. One guest turned on here tv at 5:00 AM and woke me up. I went to this hotel for a good nights sleep but couldn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know that at the Bolger Center, we strive to exceed expectations and regret that we did not do so during your stay. We appreciate that you were willing to share your experience with us so that we can identify the areas that we need to improve on. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again in the future! Best Regards, Donna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great visit!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Room very clean, staff very friendly. Room spacious but bathrooms a little snug by toilet. Overall a great experience and I would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A good find

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the quiet and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The whistling shower head and no fan in the bathroom
This was a very economic and comfortable place to stay on a last minute trip I needed to take. While not the usual hotel atmosphere, my partner and I were very pleased with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in good shape.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Great location near DC.
Beautiful grounds. Modern clean functional room. Not large but we didn't hang out in it either so it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Close to metro stations and a big mall. Their suits are comfortable to a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in Potomac

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous, room was spacious and in a very good location.
Cons: Not applying so much cleaning detergent; the sheets smelled a little too much of chemicals.
Location: It's not that far from the highway and in a nice green corner.
Hotel was in a quite corner of Potomac. It was near to the events I needed to be, so that was very good for my needs. It has a trail that you can do your morning run, but I have not tried it. I just noticed it was in wooded area and it was away from any distractions (not that Potomac is a noisy place, mind you). Can't speak for the conference facilities as I only used it for lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Beautiful outside, so so inside. Seemed like a high school inside with carpet and pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: When I arrived there I was pleased with the surroundings. What a beautiful, peaceful, and nicely-kept place you have.When checking-in on Tuesday 22, a
Cons: Your sheets, they are too rough. I have been in hotels all over the world and your sheets are the roughest. Also, the matress cover does not fit.
On my second day there I wrongly received a wake up call at 7:00 in the morning when I was planning to sleep in. Needless to say that I could not go back to sleep. That same day in the evening I called the front desk to let them know about this mistake but I never received and apology. The woman at the other end of the phone was matter-of-fact about it and didn’t seem to care. I asked her to please make sure that the same mistake was not made again the next morning because I was not feeling well and I wanted to sleep late. Unfortunately, next morning, at 7:00am, I received another wake up call. I still don’t understand what happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great conference facility

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The grounds were very nice. Nice location in suburban DC.
Cons: The facilities were pretty bare bones, so it could be a little nicer.
Location: Great location, easy access.
Was there for a business meeting with USPS. The hotel itself was serviceable, not fancy, but clean, well maintained, and the grounds were fantastic.