Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
フリーWi-Fiは部屋ではうまく入らなかったが、ロビーで充分居心地よく使うことが出来た。また、天候のせいで夜中に到着するなどしたが、滞在中、一貫してスタッフの親身で実務的な対応に助けられた。最寄り駅からは少し歩くが特に問題は感じなかった。また空いていたら使いたい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Cozy snow-in

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We got stuck in Washington due to snow and the hotel management were always helpful giving us the best tips to find food and things to do. The hotel room is a bit run down (carpet, especially) but still in good condition. The hotel is so close to White House although no private parking. Heater was a bit noisy during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

comfortable hotel for the price, good location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. It's a no frills place, but that is to be expected. The free breakfast was a nice surprise, and the location is great. My room was in the front of the hotel at ground level, so I had the unfortunate pleasure of smelling the cigarette smoke that wafted in through the window. But it was snowing heavily so even the diehard smokers ventured out only sporadically. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable rate, good location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
A little rough around the edges but not bad. Only drawback was lack of a safe for personal items
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,D.C.

The entire hotel is creepy.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
For a hotel that is in walking distance from Dupont Circle and 14th street you would think the quality of the hotel is excellent. The entire hotel is veryyygg out dated to the point where I was scared. For example, 1800 period photos on the wall. I hated it but I had to settle, I checked out and ran home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for the DuPont Circle Area

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The hotel was very plain with no amenities except coffee in the lobby. No elevator. I had a room on floor 4. This means nearly a flight up from ground level to the lobby (floor 2) then two floors up to floor 4. This is not handicapped friendly by any means. My full size bed took up nearly the whole room. There was an ancient TV with Comcast Cable. There was a shower stall. A blow dryer was provided. There was only one hanger in the closet. I did not ask for more. All of that being said I had no intention of spending any time in the room and so value was my primary goal. The room was spotless had a good TV, instant hot water, a good heating and air conditioning system, and a comfortable bed. I did not mind taking the stairs. (However, I only had a carry on suitcase.) It is 8 tenths of a miles from the DuPont Circle Metro but there is a bus stop right out front. I will always stay at this hotel provided their rate remains competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like old style hotels.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
We were very impressed of breakfast room. Beautiful table, lot of selection..We did stay only one night and it was just perfect inexpensive hotel. We enjoyed walk on the street from metro station. About 10min walk. Stuff was very friendly and actually gave as better room then we had on reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby Canada

Character inn just 25 min from White House

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Character inn holds history and life.
Location: 25 minute walk to the White House. Excellent location.
Two night stay was pleasant and comfortable in a wonderful section of Washington DC, within walking distance of downtown and Metro and White House. Couldn't ask for a better location and a better price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: upgrade furniture, remove clutter in hallways, clean, clean, clean. Carpet was filthy throughout. The tile in the floor of the shower was dirty.
Location: No parking. Given a listing of nearby public garages. None within reasonable walking distance. Had to move the car from street parking every 2 hrs
The facilities were outdated, drabby, and dirty. The room was big enough for a bed...period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Simpel hotel voor prima prijs

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Locatie, comfortabele bedden.
Cons: Minder gehorig
Location: Centraal gelegen, op loop afstand van diverse barren en restaurants.
Ik heb een nacht in de Windsor Inn verbleven in November. De check-in verliep prima en het personeel was erg aardig. De kamer zag er net uit en was erg ruim: twee tweepersoonsbedden voor één persoon. Voor vier personen was deze kamer wellicht wat aan de krappe kant geweest. De bedden en badkamer waren erg comfortabel. Enig nadeel was dat het nogal gehorig was en dat de hal deur regelmatig met veel lawaai dicht klapte. De centrale locatie is ook prima, op loopafstand van onder andere het witte huis. Al met al een prima kamer voor wanneer je alleen maar in het hotel bent om te slapen en douchen.