Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gebru

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Loved everything about this very old school, DC hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Do not attend this hotel !!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I went to 4 different rooms all of them lacked maintenance , dirty sheets , dirty bathrooms , doors that didn't lock which was really unsafe and for some odd reason there was real live cat roaming around in the hotel lobby . I am allergic to Cats . Walls were cracked ac didn't work and no cold water . Not only did I didn't feel safe but also no refund was given to me after such horrible experience and after seeing 4 different rooms all the hotel attendant could say is "I'm sorry "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
very quaint.....very funky.....they use real keys......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
no TV no WIFI. room had no climate control. was run down place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shietholll

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The worst hotel I stay in! We switch the room course smelled awful but the other one was even worst. The carpet old and dirty that we afraid to step on it. Water running so slow and adjusting the temp would take forever Overall, outdated, smelly and very expensive!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The toilet flooded the first night. No one came to help. The wash clothes were stained ad if someone used them before i got to it. Beds didnt even have a comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't wnjoy

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The parking sucked no one cleaned my room had to clean my own room then the refrigerator didn't work was no microwave to heat up food had to keep going to lobby to heat up food I would never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A seedy establishment

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No toiletries in the bathroom, TV does not work, proprietor does not know the name of the wifi connection, wifi connection is not password protected. A really terrible place in a run down condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good goodGood goodGood good Good good Good good Good good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Reasonable price

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good position for convention center and has shops and restaurants nearby. Not 5-star. Room was fairly basic with no coffee/tea making facility .Plus points: Buffet breakfast was not pretty good for foreign people and other food (compared to other hotels we tried) I mean the menu was restricted to a few foods ( again compared to other hotels). A bit tired.