Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not disability friendly.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet area, yet still close to metro and capital area.
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!
Location: Approximately 4 miles from Smithsonian's and monuments, half mile to metro station.
if you wanted to take the time to carry over the sheet of ply-board and 2x4s, you could have a ramp for the exterior stairs. There was no ramp for the interior stairs. The elevator had just enough room for the wheelchair, no luggage or helper. The rooms were too crowded to operate a wheelchair in within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Older hotel but very nice

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff is very accomendating to make your stay comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by the management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
It was very comfortable and I liked to stay there. The breakfast is not very good but it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City NJ

Great neighborhood, friendly staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location! Easy to find, friendly staff, yummy contenental breakfast. Affordable, comfortable. Only wish I could have adjusted thermostat lower. We were warm, but fine!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Super outdated, close to Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very outdated, close to downtown. I wouldn't stay here again. Bathroom was ok, beds were very shabby. Especially those so called "day-beds"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Older hotel in lovely neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location is nice, and the staff friendly.
Cons: The hotel is overdue for a complete remodeling. It feels 1940-ish. Parking needs to be available.
Location: DuPont Circle, with lots of restaurants, shops, and the Metro is nearby. The area is nice for walking, with many embassies and their flags to see.
The Windsor Park is in a neighborhood of embassies and the Obama residence near DuPont Circle. The hotel is not disability-friendly. Our suite was well organized, but did not have any pillows for the day bed, and the staff said that none were available. The bathroom is old, with a window in the tub/shower with a curtain that does not cover the window, leaving 6-8 inches in view of another window. This makes women very uncomfortable. There is no "fan only" setting, and the entire hotel is either heating or air-conditioning, so you are out of luck on an unseasonably warm or cold day. The hotel does not have parking available, but you may park on the street overnight (but only for 2 hours in the day) and move your car to a garage a few blocks away for the daytime, but that garage closes at midnight. The suite was spacious, and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was very convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The neighborhood was safe however, it was not in an area where I could get a taxi. There was a Metro bus available for me to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for the location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were looking for a hotel near Georgetown and Howard and this location was perfect. It was the only hotel in our price range, and it included a continental breakfast to boot. Rooms and furniture were very dated but clean; the suite provided plenty of space for our family of 4. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to fellow value shoppers.
3 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by wade

Good enough

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and decent enough for a quick stay, but pretty dated. Staff and location were good, but not exactly the honeymoon suite.