Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Samin from Canada

Great location, good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and the hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is also a bonus. The hallways smell a bit and everything looks very old, but clean and good enough for a business trip to DC. Nice comfortable beds. Overall very good if traveling on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Stephan from New York

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for a short stay and the proximity to the 5 stars neighboring hotels.
3 out of 5
by HUGO from San José.

Un hotel más, muy bien ubicado

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, es cómodo y seguro. El servicio no se correlaciona con el costo de la habitación. Existen alternativas al mismo precio con mejor calidad en la zona.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Little Rock

Budget Dupon

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Budget accommodations near Dupont Circle in a clean but dated room. The hotel is old - think circa 1940s or 50s and not much updated since. Breakfast was provided but wished they had more than sweet rolls and bagels. Yes you can stay in much nicer hotels around Dupont but not for this price and neighborhood was safe and quiet. Reasonable value.
1 out of 5
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very old style... Very old things... At least now the TVs are more modern than the one in the picture. Definitely bed bugs even outside of the bed... Come prepared to put everything in a bag and do not bring them into your home. The only reason I stayed here is because I was on a budget during conference time that I booked for late. But, if you can afford not to stay here, or can find a better hotel for the same price by booking ahead of time, then do so. It was okay because I only used the hotel for sleeping, only spent 8 hours there, sleeping and getting ready. The TVs have Comcast but if you want to watch on demand movies (the ones for free), you can't because no one knows the password. The showers were pretty clean fortunately. However, the towels seemed old as they were pretty tough and washed out. Also, the blankets in the closet had holes in them. I kept freaking out because I thought the holes were giant bed bugs but thankfully those appeared clean. The wifi is also weak... For the pros: within walking distance of Adams Morgan's, close to bus stops to get to museums, cheap, and decent breakfast (always on time). Also had an old but functional fridge and iron --- but dysfunctional coffee maker and hair dryer. Honestly, this place would be great if they invested more on cleaning the carpets, getting new towels and blankets, changing the bulbs, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Elegua, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. The property was built in 1926 and has been transformed and updated many times. For our future guests we must make it clear that we have a very thorough staff that makes sure there are no bugs in any of the rooms of our hotel. Also we have professionals that routinely service the hotel to avoid any such thing. As most can tell from previous reviews, our guests are always impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of their accommodations. We offer 400 channels on our Televisions, including HBO and Cinemax. The password you mentioned is there to block the on-demand channels. We do not offer them. There are small refrigerators and ironing equipment in all the rooms. We do not provide coffee makers in the rooms but do offer free coffee and tea in the breakfast room throughout the day. Also, some of the hairdryers on the wall of each bathroom work by turning on the wall switch. For our future guest, please call down and ask if there is anything in your room that we can help you with.
5 out of 5
by Nichole from Apex, NC

Fun stay at Windsor!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional at Windsor Park. They upgraded our room free of charge when they heard that 4 adults and 5 small children were traveling together. We stayed 4 days and the room, while dated, was very clean and well kept up. It was a very quiet hotel - some construction going on across the street, but we didn't hear much in our hotel room and we didn't hear any other guests, tho we know there were several on our floor. The only drawbacks: Air conditioning was broken in our bedroom, but the weather was cool enough that opening the window solved that. Wifi is spotty, you have to enter the password 4 or 5 times before it finally accepts and only if we stayed in the living room of our suite did it stay connected. Parking is an issue. The hotel has no parking, so they send you to a parking garage down the road - but it is pricey!! $9 if you come in evening, but then $16 will be charged starting at midnight to the next night. No in/out privileges (if you take the car out, you get charged $16 again when you bring it back - even same day). We ended up finding parking on the street as we were there during the weekend and it is free and no hour limits then. Worked out great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello Nichole, Thank you very much for your kind review. We do appreciate it. We have Central Air in the hotel so at the time you and your family were our guests we had not yet turned it on. With the fluctuating temperatures lately we have to wait until there is sustained warm weather before starting it. Thanks again for your input and we hope you will be our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Cheap place

Posted Feb 6, 2016
No parking, only street parking which is impossible to find around the hotel. The hotel is very very outdated and needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello CW, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Parking in any part of Washington, DC is difficult. For our future guests, please ask the front desk clerk where to park. After unloading your luggage and checking into your room, we can direct you to a large parking garage which is only a short walk away.
2 out of 5
by Jesus G. from Mexico

Hot water, not an amenity.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't have any hot water, it is not an amenity, it isn't an extra. They changed me the room and still didn't have any hot water. Apparently this happens often because none of the people that worked there seemed surprised. The room and bedding a were awfully old with made it look really dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize for the temporary problem with our hot water. At that time there were technicians working to switch our boilers from oil to gas and there was a sign posted on the elevator that explained and apologized for it. Also, as most can tell from previous reviews, our guests are always impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of their accommodations. We hope that you will return and stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by valod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels