Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City NJ

Great neighborhood, friendly staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location! Easy to find, friendly staff, yummy contenental breakfast. Affordable, comfortable. Only wish I could have adjusted thermostat lower. We were warm, but fine!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Super outdated, close to Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very outdated, close to downtown. I wouldn't stay here again. Bathroom was ok, beds were very shabby. Especially those so called "day-beds"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Older hotel in lovely neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location is nice, and the staff friendly.
Cons: The hotel is overdue for a complete remodeling. It feels 1940-ish. Parking needs to be available.
Location: DuPont Circle, with lots of restaurants, shops, and the Metro is nearby. The area is nice for walking, with many embassies and their flags to see.
The Windsor Park is in a neighborhood of embassies and the Obama residence near DuPont Circle. The hotel is not disability-friendly. Our suite was well organized, but did not have any pillows for the day bed, and the staff said that none were available. The bathroom is old, with a window in the tub/shower with a curtain that does not cover the window, leaving 6-8 inches in view of another window. This makes women very uncomfortable. There is no "fan only" setting, and the entire hotel is either heating or air-conditioning, so you are out of luck on an unseasonably warm or cold day. The hotel does not have parking available, but you may park on the street overnight (but only for 2 hours in the day) and move your car to a garage a few blocks away for the daytime, but that garage closes at midnight. The suite was spacious, and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was very convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The neighborhood was safe however, it was not in an area where I could get a taxi. There was a Metro bus available for me to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for the location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were looking for a hotel near Georgetown and Howard and this location was perfect. It was the only hotel in our price range, and it included a continental breakfast to boot. Rooms and furniture were very dated but clean; the suite provided plenty of space for our family of 4. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to fellow value shoppers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maringa/PR, Brasil

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Fruits can be offered for breakfast.
Location: Subway stations and restaurants nearby. The zoo is a 10-15 minute walk.
The hotel is located in a quiet area of Washington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOMS NOTHING LIKE SHOWN ON INTERNET

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: FACILITY
Location: TOO FAR FROM METRO
NOT WORTH IT FOR THE PRICE. ROOM CONDITIONS WERE TERIBLE. SMALL HOTEL WITH ONE ELEVATOR, WITH RESTRICTIONS OF ONLY 4 PEOPLE AT A TIME. NEVER WANT TO SEE IT AGAIN. STAFF WAS GOOD, TRIED TO HELP ALL THAT THEY COULD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but outdated facility.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Windsor Park is convenient but it needs to be updated. Furnishings and fittings are shabby.
1 out of 5
by Hawar

Never ever go to this hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We did not know how to turn on the heat until lafe night because the heat system was from 60's The customer service is zero No place to Park my car They should not charge for more than 25$ I never believed there there is bad hotels like this
3 out of 5
by Nishant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels