Ratings based on 2,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated interior with good staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly staff including Rolanda and Girmay who made us feel welcome. The hotel has been renovated in the rooms although some exterior parts still need some work. Excellent breakfast and convenient location (just off the highway).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Odor in hallways but not in rooms. The rooms were clean and up to date. Staff were extremely professional and helpful! Will return when in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear the new guestrooms and friendly staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we'll look into what may have caused that in the hall. We are very pleased to hear that you will return when you are back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Under renovation, very dusty, outdated, doors are difficult to open and close. Shower knob is broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the dust during the construction and working hard to finish the enhancements to better our guests experiences moving forward. We will have this items taken care of quickly. We are sorry we did not show ourselves in a better light and hope you return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel compare to price

Posted Aug 14, 2016
was a clean and friendly staff , breakfast excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with value, service and the new enhanced breakfast. Hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was wakened up by the alarm clock in the morning at 6 am since the room cleaner did not turn it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sarah, Hotel Management
We apologize for that unexpected wake up call. Our housekeeping team does not take care of that though. It is up to our guests to check that because our team will not know if it was set by our guests so we do not turn them off or on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice enough with good potential

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room size, cleanness, good breakfast.
Cons: Follow up of service requests, up front info on the condition and inconveniences such as pool being closed for renovation.
Location: Close enough to Washington DC area. Shuttles to train station offering is nice.
We stayed from 07-31-2016 to 08-03-2016. The hotel itself was under renovation so some construction activities and non-usable amenities ( such as pool being shut-down; we didn't personally care but some might so there goes. The rooms itselfs were nice and clean. The rooms look newly redone but shower faucets say otherwise so it may be that they're gonna redo it later?? We had non-functioning hair dryer the day we arrived at 9 PM. I called for a replacement but non arrived. At breakfast time, I talked to reception desk and they told me they'd replace it while we're visiting DC only to find after we're backed and showered that it's still the old one. I called again and the spanish-accented gentleman told me he'd send it right away and he DID. We booked for the non-breakfast included rate so we were told if we buy it at check in, it's $ 5.99 each adult, otherwise $ 10.99. It was well worth it especially children under 11 eats free with adult and my 9 years old eats twice as much as I do :-D . Hall ways were clean but carpets were more than worn out so I'm expecting to be much better after renovation. But overall, it was quite a good one that we've stayed for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and thank you for the sharing that you see the potential in the hotel to be great, we do too! We apologize that your request was not promptly taken care of, we are working on this with our team. Many of the items you addressed will be remedied upon completion of the renovation and beginning of the punchlist work required. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay, we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was fine, the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was over all ok but once the coffee was finished, it seemed like nobody cared to make more. The elevator was super small and slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear you liked the newly remodeled guestroom. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the new and improved breakfast, the coffee was brewing, it just took a while. Unfortunately we cannot change the elevator due to the layout of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good hotel but thin walls , voices keep coming from other rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear the hotel met your expectations. We are sorry to hear there was some disruptions from other guests that affected your stay. Unfortunately we do not offer soundproof rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was ok.... During my visit in July 2016 hotel was in the middle of renovations. Got my room for a great price However the AC was not coming out so they moved me to another room immediately. The new room felt much better but it still was not cool...hopefully when all the renovations are complete the rooms will be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any inconvenience you had as a result of the construction. We are in the final phase now and will be 100% in the next few weeks. Thank you for your patience and please do return to see all that we have done since this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Stay away

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel was very hard to find, poor lighting and no signs Major renovation in process and should not even be open. Not guest ready. Elevator was extremely small and had no ventilation. Hallways had a very strong mildew odor Room was renovated but not complete. Carpet was sticking up. Air conditioning not great. Vent in room was dirty and rusted. Doors did not close well due to swelling. Would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
To better our guests experience we are undergoing a very exciting change to a new brand, with this comes areas that are still being finalized like the signage and air conditioning. Sorry we did not show ourselves in a better light, rest assured, the other items you mentioned are being resolved now.