Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Large, clean room. We've been here before and have been treated well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice, basic... good breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: room arrangement, when sitting at desk one cannot get by because too close to bed
Beds are comfy, couch is stiff, bathroom clean but a bit squinchy. staff were great, friendly and always helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well kept hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms and very clean. Only complaint is large team of teenage football players were obnoxious, rude and disruptive. Running around all the floors yelling and screaming. Overtook the pool and nearly jumped on top of my 5 year old son. Not exactly the hotels fault but definitely affected our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel as advertised, great breakfast with lots of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bed and pillows
The hotel is in a good location rooms are not as quiet as some other places we've stayed. It is very clean. The only negative is the beds are uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Mattress is extremely firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Motocross track.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Move desk to other end of room: current set-up clusters traffic outside bathroom door where there is no room to move though room is plenty big overall
Location: We were there for motocross race at Washougal MX: 20 winding minutes away. MX track is a class facility (with real plumbing even!)
The staff was friendly, never saw a line at the front desk. Continental breakfast was acceptable. Rooms are super clean with sound insulation so you don't hear the neighbors. HVAC worked great. Rooms on one side overlook the river. Easy to find (right off highway). Plenty of parking. Good upkeep. Do wish hotels would stop using miniature pillows though... so annoying. Four miniature pillows are NOT the same a one regular size pillow! Believe this is the closest hotel to Washougal MX track. Will stay here again, bringing my own pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - no concerns

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby - but we were just staying the night on our way home, so we didn't explore the area further.
My only complaint was that the water was not very warm. I wanted to have a hot bath and I could not seem to get the water more than lukewarm. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast in the morning was okay for hotel food. There is a concrete planter in the entrance that is hard to see and I nearly opened my door and put a dent in it and later saw another couple do the same thing. The planter should be moved to the other side of the door, not the car entrance. The parking out front was a little tight for space. The location off the interstate is easy to find. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction Colorado

Best of the Best western

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: cleanliness , awesome location right on the river, great restaurants and surrounding town activities, friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: rates were kind of higher for being farther out of the way from other town activities.
Location: The puffin cafe is in walking distance. paddle boarding or kayaking at lacamas lake washougal river the columbia river- cotton wood beach
Me and my spouse enjoyed our stay very much while visiting Washington. Defiantly the best hotel in Washougal. Right on the water, walking distance from this awesome unique little restaurant on the water called The Puffin Cafe . On a nice day it was great to go down there relax with a cocktail and appetizer and enjoy the view ( expect slower service there in summer months between 4- closing time ) We went there to have lunch around 11:00am and had no issue what so ever having excellent service. The rooms were very clean , staff was helpful, one of the best Best Westerns i have stayed at especially with the awesome location. Highly recommend this hotel! Cant wait for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is very good. Expedia service very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to the Freeway and still no noice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
A Nice hotel with a lot of things to see nearby. Nice and clean. Good pool and good fitness room.