Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

5 Star Accommodations

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Booked via Expedia. Wasn't expecting much in Wasilla, AK. WOW! Such luxury! It was a fantastic choice. The wifi was faster than I have at home, cable TV with plenty of channels, food in the refrigerator (!?!), and slippers at the door. I couldn't wait to get back and relax after each long day of training. Had remarkable interactions from staff when my flight was delayed. I'd seriously come back just to stay here! They do warn that the stairs are steep, but honestly -- the amenities make any such criticism seem embarrassingly nit-picky. I could not recommend this facility more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Nice stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Had a great stay for a weekend trip. Everything was clean. I like the idea of being able to fix your own breakfast with the supplied ingredients in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Amazing cabin and amazing staff! We will always return!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Superb Getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Alaska Adventure Chalet was fantastic. The only part that was a hindrance was that the internet wasn't working and the tech person wouldn't be available till after we checked out. Overall the condition was excellent! The chalet was super comfortable and totally awesome. I would go back in a heartbeat. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Agnes

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing. We loved everything about our stay with Alaska adventure unlimited chaltes. Next time we will go for 2 days because one day was to short of a stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lily

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Although it wasn't the Chalet we reserved, it was still a pretty good stay. The bed was comfortable, the hot water in the big tub was very relaxing. It was quiet and homey and a must do if you're looking for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by teresa

Beautiful

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great place too stay, beautiful, quiet, relaxing. Would definatly stay here again. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Chris

If you wonder if you should stay here, do it!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, awesome place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forest city nc

Nice chalets with great views. Very easy check in.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The scenic road trips are amazing to say the least. The jet tub is awesome and the chalet was the cleanest we've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great bed! Bathroom and kitchen well equipped.
Cons: Stairs unusually steep but not that big a deal.
Location: In Mat-Su valley near Hatcher's Pass.
This is a lovely place to stay if you find yourself in the Wasilla area. Very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and nice view from the cabin. Will definitely stay there again while visiting family in Wasilla!