Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole

Close to hospital.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The visit was due to surgery at Mat-Su Regional Hospiral, which is only 10 minutes away, and worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great stay! Nice rooms, nice staff. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast South Dakoata

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It's the second time in two years that we stayed here. This was our fifth trip to Alaska in five years.
Cons: Not much, It's the airlines that need to improve.
Location: Let your fingers do the exploring prior to arrival. Know what you want to do. Alaska is an outdoor adventure.
Easy to find, quiet road after the days business. Close to places like best buy, Walmart to get those thing you forgot or didn't want to bring. Close to chain restaurants, and private ones. Pretty short drive to Anchorage, and other points.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, Ga.

Extreme road noise

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Some sort of sound proofing over the windows especially around the window air conditioner unit.
Location: Located three miles out of town with NOTHING around it. NOTHING.
Little or no sleep due to road noise. There isn't an office to check in. The lady cleaning a room stopped what she was doing and checked us in. All doors are locked in the evening. I don't know what a late arrival would do to get checked into their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

nice sized suite with cooking facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: size of room, cooking facilities, shower/tub combo, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: A few more cooking utensils would have been nice. Short on cutlery but we made due - not that big of a problem.
Location: Good central location. Took in State Fair in Palmer a short drive away. We basically made day trips to sites in the surrounding area.
Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice sized suite with cooking facilities. Room was clean and comfortable. Our suite was facing a busy road so at times was quite noisy when the window was open. Even so we would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My grandson and I stayed over night. It was nice to have a kitchen and some space with a six year old. Very, very clean.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This stay was really good, the hotel and staff was great. Our room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable and we had a full kitchen for cooking, no complaints what so ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with nice environment.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room is equipped with kitchen, stove, microwave, refrigerator, and very clean. Staff is nice. The only issue is some noise from the refrigerator. Other than that I would give 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

After a Denali river trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very large rooms. Was at one time a self sufficient apartment. 2 closets kitchen area couch