Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

A very clean hotel, comfortable, but noisy.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Overall, we enjoyed our stay Alaska's Select Inn at Wasilla, but the noise from the freeway was a little too much. It is very near a fire station, so emergency vehicle sound during the night is something to consider. The location was good and allowed easy access to major routes for any journey. It is only ten minutes from restaurants and stores in town. Grounds are well groomed and the staff interaction, although very minimal, was pleasant and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful and clean!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: It is clean!!
The Inn is one of the cleanest Inns we have ever stayed in. I have cleaned motels and condos almost 30 years and this ranks with my scale as clean!! The staff is friendly and helpful. It is close to town and easy to get to. The kitchen is great with full size refrigerator an stove. I highly recommend this Inn....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with kitchentte

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The motel was clean and comfortable, it had a small kitchenette in room and shared laundry facilities. Beds were comfortable everything was good except location, it is far from stores and restaurants. Plus it is next to a noisy road, get on the side away from the hiway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the kitchenette
it was pleasant and quiet, clean and easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are clean. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
by ted

vacation

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
good information from staff on places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff is always friendly and helpful... booked for three nights but had to leave on the third night and was fully refunded for that nights stay
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy bed and nice room. Overall hotel is very basic looking from the outside but easily gets the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Used to be much nicer

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
My mom stayed here around 10 years ago and it was nice. This time not so nice, the managers office is cluttered and dirty. There were undesirable people hanging out in the parking lot some blasting music for long periods of time which could be heard in the room. Pretty sure they were dealing drugs. When we got in the room across the hall had 3 bags of trash in front of the door causing a horrible smell. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels