Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebekah

Stay here!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely recommend this BnB! My husband and I had a wonderful time and were extremely happy with the location/service/ and overall appeal of the place.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Alaskan MacMansion

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Large Alaskan MacMansion overlooking a golf course. The home is filled with trophy animals, antlers, etc. as these folks were big game hunters - a bear looms over the breakfast table!! The home is spotlessly clean and as I said large.
5 out of 5
by Young

Happy travels

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great little B&B, with some Alaskan natives. Everything was clean and easy....and we were able to get some great locals advice of things to do. Magic the Dog was fun to play with also.
1 out of 5
by shirley

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay somewhere else!!! The feeling we got was that they really didn't want us there and we're just in it for money. Very grumpy reception upon arrival by the homeowners mother. When homeowner arrived the second day, not much better. Mold in shower, old garage sale towels, dusty furniture. The breakfasts weren't anything to rave about either. First plain, second day cheap greasy packaged crappie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lori the owner was great! She made us breakfast when we were up and ready. The house was amazing. Lots of animals from the area. Her dogs were amazing too. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland WA

Outstanding!! Lovely Log Home, Upscale! Clean!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! Beautiful home with Stuffed animals all over the walls. Wondered if it might be "Night at the Museum" - ha ha.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect - left Denali park that day and wanted a convenient overnight location before heading to Kenai.
Beautiful location, gorgeous "lodge-type" log cabin. Lovely homey room with massage shower. Host was friendly, accommodating, amazing stories and history! Breakfast yummy and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again. One of the highlights of our vacation in Alaska!
5 out of 5
by William

A gem in Alaska!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The house is amazing piece of art built with passion n love n pure craftsmanship out of the hands of a loving couple. We love it so much n took so many photos! The two dogs are handsome n playful. The host went extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as can be. N did I' mention the hearty breakfast made by our host? Beat so many five star hotel breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great breakfast; Lori is an excellent cook. Beautiful log cabin home, and the rooms were roomy, comfortable, with great linens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed talking to the host about local coler.