Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lori the owner was great! She made us breakfast when we were up and ready. The house was amazing. Lots of animals from the area. Her dogs were amazing too. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland WA

Outstanding!! Lovely Log Home, Upscale! Clean!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! Beautiful home with Stuffed animals all over the walls. Wondered if it might be "Night at the Museum" - ha ha.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect - left Denali park that day and wanted a convenient overnight location before heading to Kenai.
Beautiful location, gorgeous "lodge-type" log cabin. Lovely homey room with massage shower. Host was friendly, accommodating, amazing stories and history! Breakfast yummy and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again. One of the highlights of our vacation in Alaska!
5 out of 5
by William

A gem in Alaska!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The house is amazing piece of art built with passion n love n pure craftsmanship out of the hands of a loving couple. We love it so much n took so many photos! The two dogs are handsome n playful. The host went extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as can be. N did I' mention the hearty breakfast made by our host? Beat so many five star hotel breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great breakfast; Lori is an excellent cook. Beautiful log cabin home, and the rooms were roomy, comfortable, with great linens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed talking to the host about local coler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed here for our wedding night. The lodge owner was sweet and kind. Woke up and made breakfast. Room was beautiful. Very comfortable bed. Had a great stay. Wish it was for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice B&B.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean facilities; Log Cabin; Friendly staff; close to Anchorage/ Whittier. Flexible with late arrival and early breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Problems with dogs

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Not really
Cons: Don't let the dogs out.
The breakfast could have been served with a bit more hospitality and choice although the behavior of the owner was polite and professional. We were not too happy as the owner left her dogs free to roam in the living area at night in spite of telling us that they will not be free to come to the common living area in the night. So as I stepped out of my room to go the car, one of the dogs rushed out at me and I bolted back to our room just in time to slam the door. When informed about the incident next morning, she apologized but tried to brush off the incident as only one of the three dogs was loose and apparently it wanted to stay close to one of her mother's room which was next to us. She was a hunter with a wonderful collection of stuffed animal they hunted and I was not sure if the dig which charged at me was a hunting dog or not. So I was quite alarmed. This incident of letting the dog loose was unacceptable code of conduct on her part and would be nice if Expedia contacted the management so such incident could be avoided in the future. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice B&B. Impressive log home set in the woods. The only draw back is that it is set next to a golf course, so there was some equipment noise early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
very clean and cozy, recommend for a small group to stay