Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quiet setting by handy to highway

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Just off the George Parks Highway on lovely grounds at Lake Lucille. Friendly, helpful staff and efficient housekeeping. Roomy breakfast service with plenty of seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from idaho

Beautiful view of Lake Lucille

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Visit a glacier or go to Anchorage.
We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights at this motel. Very clean the bed was ok but there was no air conditioning in our room and it was uncomfortable at night. Fans were provided but it wasn't enough to cool the room. Fantastic breakfast in a room with a lake view. I would stay here again but only if it were cooler outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Kinda pricey but clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Workout room has old, equipment in need of maintenance. Would have been nice to have a pool, since no swimming allowed in the lake. Nice place, but price a little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole Alaska.

For the most part, a great stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, overall quality
Cons: In a city that is going into the high 40s and low 50s at night, you need to keep the boiler on. It was 65 in our room all night and my wife was cold.
Location: Perfect location for Wasilla.
Except for the fact that there was no heat, it was a great stay. The room was 65 degrees and would not warm up, and I was told the boiler was off for the summer. I told them my wife is a cancer survivor and gets cold easy. They called me an hour later and told me they were turning the boiler on and i would have heat in a hour. I dont know if they did or not but no heat ever came out of our register, and it never warmed up. They did give us extra blankets for the wife. Other then that, it was great. Great breakfast, great waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. They are in the middle of remodeling front entrance & check in area and it will be very nice! Great free breakfast! Beautiful view of lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Beautiful lake

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Convenient location. Great view. Clean and quiet. Nice breakfast. Good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the kitchen and cleanup were awesome. Front staff is very helpful. Rooms need updating with better cooling and heating hvac units. Screen door was broken, but wasnt mayn bugs in August like June. Fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel with a view.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We used this hotel while fishing in around Wasilla. Staff was great and helpful. The only issue we had was that our rooms were never cleaned before we got back from a full day of fishing. The hotel didn't seem real busy, but at 4-5 we always met the cleaning service in the hall to get fresh towels because they didn't make it to our rooms. Otherwise, nice hotel and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Bette

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay with fantastic views of the lake and grounds. Flowers everywhere...gorgeous! We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Diana

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff great fitness room beautiful view super nice staff very helpful