Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Could hear conversations, phone ringing and blaring tv from adjacent rooms on both sides. I travel a lot and this was the noisiest room I’ve had in 20 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize for the amount of noise that the rooms next to yours was making. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review so that we are aware of any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under remodel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Overall pleasant stay. Hotel fitness areas under remodel. We stayed here previously 11 years ago when we got married.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Also, congrats on your anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Had a great night. Comfortable bed, clean room and very accommodating staff. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a nice review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us 5 stars! Hopefully we'll be seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Great hospitality, clean room, great location and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
No wifi accessible in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We apologize for the lack of WiFi. We are aware of the issue and are actively looking for solutions. We hope that your stay was none the less pleasant. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Kris

Family visit.

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The onsite restaurant is great. Fridge and micro in the room make it nice great location. Laundry is a bit pricey, have plenty of quarters and bring your own detergent and softener. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Kris, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests feedback. In the future, we do have quarters at the front desk, and detergent and softener in the gift shop for purchase, but of course you are welcome to bring your own. We look forward to having you and yours again! Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
by Eraina

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from boise idaho

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My only complaint was the heat was not on until we got in the room and it was 11 degrees outside. Once it was ward up it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize for any discomfort the cold caused. We appreciate the time that you took to review our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Grand View! Hope to see again soon!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Not so good

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was room was ok but kind of out dated. Bed was comfortable but limited tv channels. After checking in I found that the remote for the tv did not work so as I was leaving to go to job I asked the lady at the front counter to check on it. When I retuned that evening it still was not working so again in the morning as I was leaving I asked them again to try to fix the issue but when I returned it still was not fixed. Plus upon check in I asked the lady if they took discover card and she said yes but after I checked out two days later they called and said they needed another card and then charged me more for the first night than the original quote from hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel. We will look into the matter about your TV remote and take appropriate action. Also, apologies about the Discover Credit Card issue. The Front Desk Staff member that checked you in is relatively new and was not aware that we don't take Discover. She has been informed so that we don't make mistakes like this again. We hope you enjoyed your stay none the less. Have a wonderful day, and again, thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Kalei

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your stay! Thank you for choosing us. Happy New year!