Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Staff was good. Pool was good. Room was clean with a/c and wifi. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by harneet

Excellent value for money and comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Scrumptious and lavish spread of breakfast. Best eggs and sausages Hotel staff was very warm, knowledgable and provided guidance to guests on whatever's needs - lil or big.
4 out of 5
by Suhas

Comfort and service, with a great Khmer decor.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We found this place to be perfect for our 4 day stay. Researching before our trip, we looked for a decent place, not far from the main markets, yet a little away from the noise and bustle. Well, this place offered just that, and more... Polite staff, very helpful, great decor, quality meals. The river view was a bonus. Recommending this place to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Anjan Kumar

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Hotel staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with super friendly staff. Breakfast was decent too. Big clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel close to restaurants and markets

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff location
Cons: Fresh food at breakfast buffet, put more lights on in the hallway. Check appliances
Location: Markets and restaurants nearby
Super friendly staff, buffet breakfast could have been fresher as the bread was always stale, and fruits a bit dry. Good room size, balcony could not fit table and chairs for sitting. Bedside lamps were smoking when used so we didn't use.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Loved my introduction to Siem Reap.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
A bit apprehensive about my 1st solo trip to Asia, the staff at the Savanna made me feel very welcome, comefortable, and confident. The bed mattress was hard, but that is standard for this corner of the world. Cleanliness and international standards were of the highest level - and I'm fussy. The ambience of the hotel is very Humphrey Bogart, Lauren Becall elegant and mysterious. Loved it. Everything, including Siem Reap's best coffee is a $2 Tuk Tuk ride away.
5 out of 5
by Ranjana

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. We were celebrating my parents 50th anniversary. So they added some extra touches to the room and arranged for a cake at my request. Location of the hotel is great - very close to pub street. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location, mic with staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel, not too close to the tourist center. A little older, and while all the wood is beautiful, it makes for a dark room. Also, lots of mozzies. Used these pool and spa, all of which was great. The breakfast was fine, not especially interesting, but a rain storm convinced us to eat dinner at the restaurant one night and the Khmer food was surprisingly delicious.