Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Boutique hotel with all the charm

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed here with our 2 teeenage sons for 2 nights. We come away with very fond memories of impeccable service, friendly staff, a beautiful swimming pool and comfortable rooms with all amenities. The food at the 2 restaurants was delicious too. A small but charming and sophisticated retreat and reasonably priced too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pool, guest room, hotel staff/service, breakfast and restaurants, spa.
Cons: Some of the staff may benefit from more intensive English lessons to help them better understand guest questions (English comprehension).
Location: Close to the airport, shopping/dining (walking distance), and attractions (temples, silk farm, museums).
The hotel design, ambience, and superb service strongly contributed to our lovely and unforgettable visit to Cambodia (Siem Reap). We stayed for two nights and would like to stay longer on a future trip as the hotel, although a relatively small property (which makes it exclusive and quiet), has a relaxing large pool, great chef, and a fantastic spa. The spa services were the best we have experienced anywhere in the world (manicure services, hot press massage, Khmer massage, aromatherapy massage, etc). The massage therapists are professional and have a magic touch which can probably remove any back pain/discomfort from a long plane ride. The hotel is located within a short ride from the airport (20 minutes) and offers complimentary airport pick up service in a luxury mini van (i.e. cold water, homemade cookies, wifi). Our our driver was polite, friendly, knowledgable about the hotel and the town, and drove us safely from and to the airport. Upon arrival the check in was fast and the room was spacious, spotless, beautifully decorated, and offered great amenities. Management not only welcomed us, but also helped us get set up with with the Tuk Tuk ride to and back from the silk farm (which was also a very nice tour) as soon as we arrived. The hotel is very well managed and well maintained. We look forward to staying at The Belmond in Siem Reap again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
all was outstanding from check in, room, breakfast and only negative was to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and relaxed. Fabulous pool

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff polite and helpful. Great feel to the environment. Food good. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco, MC

So glad I chose this hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel, although it is quite big it has a personnal and boutique feel. It is ideally located in the centre of Angkor Wat with very easy access to entertainment and a large choice of restaurants and bars. It is a 5 minute walk to the Hard Rock Café which had a very good rock band when we went. Also the local restaurants and party streets are only about 3-4 minutes rickshaw ride away (3 USD ride). Even though it is in the city centre, it is quiet and relaxing. The pool area is absolutely fabulous, as nice as on the pictures. Make sure you keep some time to enjoy it. Because the temples area gets very hot during the day, we planned our days so we had mostly visits in the mornings and the afternoons were free to enjoy the pool side. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and offered plenty of choice. On one morning, we had to leave early to see the sunrise at the temples and a small selection of pastries was made available for us free of charge. The mexican chef made an amazing shrimp Ceviche with a Cambodian flair. Overall, our stay here was amazing and I would definitely stay at la Résidence again if I return to Angkor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Belmond is a very impressive hotel. It is very understated but beautifully renovated and we loved the relaxing pool area. The room was impeccable, well designed and beautiful in every detail. The location is also great, right by the river and a very short walk to many restaurants and the center of town. The thing that made our stay the most memorable at this hotel is the staff, each staff member we met made us feel incredibly welcome and treated us as if we were friends or family. It was probably the best service we have ever experienced and the details at the hotel were the most thoughtful of anywhere we have stayed. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Exceptional experience

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The Belmond brand is synonymous with understated quality and this property is no exception. The junior suite was exceptionally large and tastefully decorated with all the amenities one could hope for (though the beds could have been slightly bigger). The exteriors are beautiful with lush greenery and a wonderful salt water pool. Breakfast was lavish with a large selection of fresh fruits, juices, delicious pastries and a cooking station with eggs and asian specialties. The international food menu was small but we have enjoyed everything we ordered. Free ice cream and desserts by the pool were also a nice touch. The staff were extremely professional and keen to help. Overall, a great place to indulge at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Biscayne, Fl

Nice newly renovated Hotel, near the heart of town

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are new, spacious, new bathroom, new everything. Management prepared an excellent breakfast box, at 4:30am!! Dawn at Angkor Wat
Location: it is near downtown, museums, shops, and Angkor Wat. Dawn and beautiful temples
Beginning with the kind and accommodating driver who picked us up at the airport, the fast checkin, and the cold towels and drinks that were constantly passed around to cool off the heat, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice, central and quiet; ideal for Siem Reap

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was fine. Breakfast was yummy. Bike rental from the hotel was convenient.
Cons: Lady's bike should be upgraded, it was old with no gear and made for a poor biking experience
Location: Angkor Wat and all the temples; Siem Reap with its lively evening/night life.
Very convenient home base for a get-away to explore Angkor Wat and enjoy the lively Siem Reap without being overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Singapore

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would say is that the drinks in the hotel were considerably hire than the places on Pub Street. The hotel staff was amazing, the GM was very kind as we were the last to leave before they started a 6 month renovation. We will definitely go back.