Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
loved this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Small resort with amazing staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Had booked for two nights, was so great I extended two more!! Highly recommend for those seeking a quiet place to stay. Incredibly relaxing, nice pool with gracious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary..canada

Moon boutique

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Great hotel..very clean..great friendly staff..free tuk tuk downtown and pick up home. Please dont forget to tip hostesses in restaurant..great free brekky included.Tip your tuk tuk drivers also..not expected but greatly appreciated as they make very little money..loved Cambodia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Good boutique hotel away from City Center

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Good for travelers' who want to stay away from city center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection!!

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
I couldn’t recommend this hotel more, the service was incredible! Beautiful clean rooms, generous breakfast and even free lifts into town and back! This was our favourite hotel during our whole trip to Cambodia- the staff really made it, nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always Good - it's the reason we keep returning!

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Many thanks to the great folks at Moon Boutique! Excellent service. Clean. Lovely grounds. Great place to relax. Living in Cambodia, this is one of our 'go-to' catch our breath places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Oasis in Siem Reap

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The beautiful grounds and great customer service oriented staff.
Cons: Nothing, perfect in my opinion.
Location: The location is in an older less high-end area. Not within walking distance of activities but a tuk-tuk is provided so this is no problem.
I was thrilled with my experience at The Moon Boutique Hotel. From before I arrived to my departure their customer service was impeccable for a budget friendly hotel. The hotel is located in an older, less high-end area of Siem Reap, so do not be surprised, but from the moment that you enter through the gate you feel that you are in a hidden oasis deep in the city. The small grounds are beautifully maintained. There is a center garden that is lush with plants, trees and flowers. A quaint open air restaurant is situated in the center of this garden alongside a breathtaking garden pool. The rooms are simple. Very nice sized with unique customized bathrooms. the beds are the usual firm Asian bed. There are adequate linens and amenities such as a stocked mini bar, coffee and tea and water bottles. The front desk arranged for a tuk-tuk to pick me up from the airport and then I had the option to keep my driver for the remainder of the day for touring Angor Wat. I highly recommend doing this. It was about $25 US to do so and well worth it. The same driver then took me back to the airport when I needed. The food at the restaurant was very good. The breakfast provided was nice as well. I also used the Spa which was a great price and very nice. All and all I would highly recommend a stay at the Moon Boutique if your are fortunate enough to have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Green and friendly staffs

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place to enjoy holiday !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly situated friendly hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed here with our 2 children, aged 4 and 7 and the staff could not have been more wonderful or attentive. Free tuk tuk rides to and from town were a great bonus and the kids loved the pool.