Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great place, pool could use some work, other than that it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location was great! Their WI-FI was easy to access The Bathroom was clean however had a slight odor
Cons: The air conditioning was not working. The rooms were very outdated. The staff was friendly however seemed to not understand certain procedures
Location: Good restaurants and shopping The Soo Lochs were awesome and a must see Great historic place Canada right across water
The location was great! However, air conditioning was not working even after contacting the staff. The room was very outdated and had a slight odor even though it was clean. The bathroom was good.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond to help. Only issue is Hotels.com shows free breakfast included. They indicated this has changes. Ee
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am sorry for the misunderstanding. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Kentwood

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sault Ste Marie.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Milford

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and early in the tourist season. Most shops had opened just the week before. The hotel is dated and needs updating- card readers to allow access after 9 pm were not in working condition and when we arrived for check-in, no one was at the counter and took between 5-10 minutes for service. The hotel restaurant was listed as being open until 9 pm but when my daughter and I went for a drink and snack at 7:45, we were told they were closing. The following morning, we went to the restaurant for breakfast - and even though there was only one other table, service was slow and it took a VERY long time for breakfast to come out of the kitchen. I do not recommend the restaurant. The location is really what the hotel has going for it.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and hotel need updating. great location, great staff. Very clean
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all like the pictures!

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay-- desk was coated in some type of white powder, clock radio on night stand with no outlet close enough to plug it in, closest outlet to charge phone was in the bathroom, had 2 beds in my room which allowed about 8 inches between the bed and the bathroom door (good thing I'm not overweight-- I would not have fit), and was awaken at 545am when another room turned on the shower and the noise into my room sounded like white noise blasting from the TV. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Roseville Michigan

Awesome view

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great view and watch the Sioux locks rate from the windows of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Ramada Plaza Ojibway. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Sault Ste Marie.