Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good Value, Great Experience

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable beds, and free breakfast.
The Waterbury Best Western Staff are exceptional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel has a lovely pool, and a decent restaurant, if you do not want to venture out. Rooms are immaculate and have comfortable beds. I am a business traveler and appreciated the room upgrade where I had more space to work and relax after a long day of meetings. The free breakfast has a nice variety and good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable setting.. lobby, Bistro, pool area
Location: Location was perfect for us. We had a big family Christmas celebration only 1/2 mile away. With such a large family, this was perfect.
I was quite surprised to find this Best Western Plus a perfect hotel. The room was so comfortable. The bedding was great! Slept like a baby! I did not realize breakfast buffet was included. We did not get to use the pool or jacuzzi. Next time for sure. The staff were super friendly. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and loved looking at the mountains each morning! Friendly and helpful staff, lovely room.
We had never been to this area of Vermont before and it is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very comfortable and close to Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterbury vt

Pleasant

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hot tub and pool. I sat in the sitting room for a while doing work and enjoyed the area and quiet very much.
Cons: I really didn't find anything I didn't like. It was a nice place with great staff
Location: There was many things to do if you had a car. Located on top of a huge hill and nothing within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, ct

Excellent! Friendly staff, nice breakfast.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Modern facilities and amenities, friendly staff. We liked it a lot! Would go there again.
Cons: Nothing! It was excellent. Everything was great from start to finish.
Location: Stowe Arts and Crafts Fair, Champlain Chocolates, Cabots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Had a comfortable stay. Room layout comfortable Close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: proximity to the Green Mountains and to The Hen in the Woods
Cons: deodorize the faint smell in the room
Location: Waterbury-Stowe. Hiking, skiing, horseshoeing, going to restaurants and small breweries.
This hotel has a beautiful view of the Green Mountains when you arrive, looking down the driveway. The front lobby is warm and welcoming with free freshly baked cookies. The rooms are large and recently renovated. The hotel is a short walk from the world-famous restaurant The Hen in the Woods. If only the rooms themselves faced the best view and our room had no faint odour it would have got an excellent rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but well kept

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Location off main freeway and the hill up to the hotel was a bit scary, Ben & Jerrys factory just around the corner
Staff were very nice but breakfast could have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great convenience and services, but room was damp.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything about this hotel was awesome except for the ventilation in my room. I took a shower the first night, and the bathroom mirror was still foggy the next morning. The next night, everything felt damp in my room, and when I got home and was unpacking, everything was still damp in my luggage. I never heard an exhaust fan running in the bathroom and there was no separate switch for one either. Thst really was the only thing wrong with this hotel, it made my stay uncomfortable.