Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Had a comfortable stay. Room layout comfortable Close to attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: proximity to the Green Mountains and to The Hen in the Woods
Cons: deodorize the faint smell in the room
Location: Waterbury-Stowe. Hiking, skiing, horseshoeing, going to restaurants and small breweries.
This hotel has a beautiful view of the Green Mountains when you arrive, looking down the driveway. The front lobby is warm and welcoming with free freshly baked cookies. The rooms are large and recently renovated. The hotel is a short walk from the world-famous restaurant The Hen in the Woods. If only the rooms themselves faced the best view and our room had no faint odour it would have got an excellent rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but well kept

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Location off main freeway and the hill up to the hotel was a bit scary, Ben & Jerrys factory just around the corner
Staff were very nice but breakfast could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great convenience and services, but room was damp.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything about this hotel was awesome except for the ventilation in my room. I took a shower the first night, and the bathroom mirror was still foggy the next morning. The next night, everything felt damp in my room, and when I got home and was unpacking, everything was still damp in my luggage. I never heard an exhaust fan running in the bathroom and there was no separate switch for one either. Thst really was the only thing wrong with this hotel, it made my stay uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The place was recently renovated so it was very clean. The breakfast was pretty good - it had a variety of choices (bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, etc) so there was something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel, perfect stopover to explore area

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Check in quick. Room great, recently been refurbished. Great bathroom with wet room. .
Cons: Choice on menu at the bistro.
Location: We went into Stowe and walked the recreational path. Explored Stowe, had good meal in Waterbury at a restaurant called the Revolution .
Great hotel, near Stowe. Good location to explore local area .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central MA

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient location, nice hotel, reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price, and was OK but not outstanding. Free internet and parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Clean room, nice bathroom. Great breakfast. Nice size indoor pool. Near Ben & Jerry factory & other activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Connecticut

Very Pleased.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Room odor when first going in. Not smoke-a little sour.
Location: Hotel in excellent location. Location is quiet and private. Short distance to Stowe. We came to VT for car show.
Excellent Staff. I commend desk clerks Brittany and Tristan. Both went out of their way to be helpfull. Generous breakfast tastefully presented. Cleaning staff pleasant and courteous. Only complaint-our room smelled a little "sour". I used a room spray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice overnight stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel staff are very nice and helpful, it's perfect place for an overnight stay :)