Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Dry clean and updated rooms. Friendly staff and was presently surprised by all the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good hotel. A little pricey for what you get and distance from activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomaston , Ct

Great hotel near the ski mountains

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had a great stay at The Best Western, from check in to check out. Plenty of space , nice common room for super bowl and really nice pool area. They have a decent gym , restaurant has yummy food and staff was all amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good Value, Great Experience

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable beds, and free breakfast.
The Waterbury Best Western Staff are exceptional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel has a lovely pool, and a decent restaurant, if you do not want to venture out. Rooms are immaculate and have comfortable beds. I am a business traveler and appreciated the room upgrade where I had more space to work and relax after a long day of meetings. The free breakfast has a nice variety and good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable setting.. lobby, Bistro, pool area
Location: Location was perfect for us. We had a big family Christmas celebration only 1/2 mile away. With such a large family, this was perfect.
I was quite surprised to find this Best Western Plus a perfect hotel. The room was so comfortable. The bedding was great! Slept like a baby! I did not realize breakfast buffet was included. We did not get to use the pool or jacuzzi. Next time for sure. The staff were super friendly. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Thankgiving Week

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was mostly empty. Still enjoyed my stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and loved looking at the mountains each morning! Friendly and helpful staff, lovely room.
We had never been to this area of Vermont before and it is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid, enjoyable stay for the weekend.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very solid hotel. Nothing super fancy but very clean, bathroom modern and well-appointed. Beds very comfy. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very comfortable and close to Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory.