Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Black Eddy, PA

Hotel in Waterbury/Stowe

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: we enjoyed the village of Waterbury and Stowe. And ate at CORK in the village of Stowe where my son is the chef. Also visited the Trapp Lodge,
This hotel had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful from the cleaning ladies and the staff at breakfast as well as the people at the desk. The rooms were clean and pleasant to stay in. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as the outdoor benches and well kept landscaping. In all one of the best hotels we have stayed in while visiting my son who lives nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent from check-in to checkout. Amenities from pool to laundry, and very clean room. I loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

No one showed up to do the cleaning

Posted Sep 7, 2017
No one showed up to clean the room. We left early in the morning and when we got back, at night, the beds were unmade and there were still wet towels in the tub. When we talked to management they attempted to avoid taking responsability for this. In the end, however, they gave us a small discount as an apology. The experience was very unpleasantº
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Everything was perfect, nice training room with a wide range of equipment, nice pool, nice place near lots of things to visit. Overall great experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville ontario

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location, easy parking, wonderful bathrooms and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it all !!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location Friendly Service from all. Breakfast was nice and good and they kept it clean.Thanks for A quick stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland, VT

Wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Waterbury, VT - very close to the Waterbury State Office Complex
The room was spacious, comfortable, and had a fireplace! Even though the room shared a wall with the ice machine, washer and dryer, the noise from them was imperceptible! Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, especially Andrew who maneuvered a real key from my battery-defunct car key fob, allowing me to get back into my car without calling an auto service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Awesome hotel with excellent service in the mounta

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The restaurant staff is wonderful and polite. The food is delicious and so unique. The views are breathtaking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a long way from the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: don't dry out the scrambled eggs.
I am an experienced plumber, electrician and worked for a while as a septic tank repairman. That jobs was really the pits. Glad I don't have to crawl into those babies any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always there

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, restaurants on premises.
Cons: Checking to make sure shampoos bodywash conditioner are filled.
Location: Park downtown everything is on the main street
Expedia booked us in with another chain at Old Orchard Beach. This chain gave away our room. BW to the rescue. They were able to accommodate us that night. The staff at the BW Merry Manor Inn call Waterbury BW who extend our stay by 2 days.