Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Comfy, clean, great water pressure! Easy and quick parking .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Someone broke into our van and went through everything and pretty much stole everything they could and on top of that you pay for parking. The staff was very nice and apologetic but that doesn't get my stuff back or make you feel less violated. Supposedly they have overnight security but obviously not enough no cameras on the top floors. Lesson learned, don't leave anything of value in your car!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk Me.

Very nice one night stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: very sat. with everything
Cons: Not there long enough
Location: N/A went to a funeral
Only slept there but very satisVery satisfiedfied !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. Best Wishes to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, ny

Nice hotel but got bug bites

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff were amazing and the rooms looked clean and put together but when my wife and I woke up we ended up with several bug bites. It was either fleas or bed bugs. Be careful when you go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Tiffany Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We take claims of bug bites very seriously. After a thorough investigation we have not found any evidence of bed bugs or similar in the guestrooms. We appreciate you reporting this to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Good hotel in Brass Town

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good hotel in overall. Good restaurant. Central location. Clean room. Responsive staff. Good mini-market next to reception. Free internet slows down from time to time. Outdated breakfast logistic. Not sure there's alternative hotel of similar class in Waterbury,CT. That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Courtyard Waterbury Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Al for reviewing your stay in the Brass City! We hope you returning when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

very nice hotyel close to down town area

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant atmosphere to be in .Pool was great and food taste good
Cons: Did not see any thing
Location: Location was right off the hi way .the banks and downtown very near
Tthe staff was very nice ,and parking was very reasonable and close to hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Courtyard Waterbury Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent say and not finding any cons on the hotel! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was very good to see that there is still a company that made you as a customer feel appreciated. We customer see very very few sign of customer appreciation from today's service industry. Today's service industries does not give the impression that their focus are ever on the customers. Our Company,s representative seems only to care about the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience. we take pride in delivering exceptional customer service and know we have succeeded. We hpe to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

I'd stay there again, but....

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Complaints; The bed was okay but a little too firm for me, the prices at the little "market" they have are too high, they advertise free parking and it's not Like; The (African Anerican) woman at the front desk (wish I got her name) was GREAT!!! I wish I got her name. She made me like the hotel from the start. If anyone from the hotel reads this we checked in around 9:45 pm-ish. Give her a raise! The room was clean, spacious and the water pressure in the bathroom was great. My only real complaint was the bed was just ok. Not uncomfortable but not comfortable. Too firm for my taste. Again, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Courtyard Waterbury Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. The Courtyard advertised parking at a daily fee of $5.00. Thank you for commenting regarding Chene, she is awesome! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Waterbury Overnight

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable, cozy..
Staff was courteous, polite and professional. Room was impeccably clean. Great job with the renovation. My fiancé and I had a restful, comfortable stay!! I would definitely stay at Courtyard by Marriott Waterbury again. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for the awesome review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Closeness to restaurants and work.
Cons: Parking
Had a problem with you lady at front desk. I appeared to more of a distraction than a customer. I walked off because discussion was going nowhere fast. Came back in an hour and spoke with manager who attended to my needs. I will avoid this person going forward with all communications as I will be staying there the next several months. If i continue to have problems like this, I will be forced to go to another hotel.