Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: It is clean, nice staff.
Cons: Fix the windows as it freezing winter. And fix the bath room.
Hello, the building were old but renovated, the window were seeping cold air, the staff were nice and changed me to another room. The new room shower was leaking into the room floor. The staff offered me to change rooms again, but i decided to stay, since I am checking out next day. The staff offered me free breakfast the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. Good location, quiet and very clean. Only down fall is no breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Tiffany Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating, we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good value for money and excellent location for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Tiffany Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wtby ct

I would stay again

Posted Dec 9, 2017
When I walked in it was beautiful the entrance was beautiful the front desk everyone was so pleasant so nice and so helpful the rooms the hallways so clean and quiet I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

Not my usual experience with Marriott!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We were very disappointed. I suffer from severe pain, and fibromyalgia. Therefore, I only stay at hotels with indoor pools. The pool was too cold for me to even get in comfortably, and unable to stay in. It was then useless to me. I twisted my ankle on a floor drain, in the pool area bathroom, which is installed in the floor with too much of a deep hole left. The shower was cold and the maintenance man had to fix it to even get hot water. The t.v. was constantly freezing up, causing pictures to be scrambled pixels. The hotel is the official hotel of the NFL, we couldn't even watch Monday night football!!! Not to mention, they put a double hold charge on my credit card. And it's proving difficult at best to have both those charges reversed. They claim they only see one on their end, my credit card shows two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterbury

Close to the pizza

Posted Dec 8, 2017
My only issue was the bed we not all that comfortable other then that I was very happy with the rest of my experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Couldn't find my reservation at the front desk. Eventually, located it under "Jr.".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

If you’re staying in Waterbury...

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were only there for one night and didn’t have time to check out the pool or fitness facility. Breakfast was very tasty. The additional charge for parking is very affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waturbury, CT

0 stars if possible

Posted Dec 3, 2017
There was a party happening between our surroundings. Room to room and in the hallways. Called front desk 3 times and they did nothing. At 4am, called the local police department who came and broke it all up. No sleep. Morning staff at front desk had no “idea” that had occurred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great Hotel can't wait to come back for another stay!