Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many choices

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Not many choices in the Waterbury area, so this place is an OK but not a great. I thought staff was a little bit rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATHENS GA

Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Woman at front desk was very nice, suggested good restaurants near by. Everyone was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good location - good value.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Our reserved room was ready when we arrived. We've stayed at this hotel before and were pleased to see the renovations. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We will stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I Was in room 112 right next to exit door. Being right by the exit door I got poor sleep because of all the going in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterbury stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Re-supply Toiletries
Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Housekeeping was good cleaning wise but didn't replenish shampoo or toilet paper. Had to go down to desk to ask for some. Room was suppose to have refrig and microwave. 1 did and 1 didn't. Not really a big for me because we used the one in the other room. It looks like they are updating the rooms and haven't completed yet. Moring breakfast was good one day and soso the next day. I would give the hotel a rating of just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but had to move

Posted Sep 6, 2017
the room they gave was leaking from the room above. they gave us a different room and refunded us the price of the room for that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for attending a baseball tournament

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location
Good experience. When I had to book an extra night they helped make the accommodations so we didn't need to change rooms.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raul

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stood for only one night but it was great. Breakfast was delicious. I go to the gym often so the fitness room left a little to be desired but I managed to work up a sweat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double check your reservation/confirmation

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and facilities were clean and nice. We had an issue with the reservation that was booked through hotels.com. We had a confirmation number and paid receipt, but there was no room reservation upon arrival. Hotels.com refunded the fees and claimed that the error was the fault of the Hampton Inn system. The second guest was fine, but since there were only 2 rooms available at check in--we could have had a big problem.