Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Motel than Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
2 Star hotel at best. Charge too much for crap offered. Should be a $40 a night Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The main reason I booked at this hotel was that the name was familiar to me, rate was reasonable, and they have a 1:30 check-in time, which we needed.
Cons: The only thing negative I could say is that the TV channel schedule printed in the welcome book did not match the actual tv channels.
Location: My family came down from VT to CT for a wedding, so we just attended the wedding and reception. But the hotel is very convenient to the highway.
My family and I came to CT from VT for a wedding. There were six of us and we booked two rooms. Both rooms were very very clean, and well appointed. There were four pillows on each bed, more towels than we could ever hope to use for one night's stay, and very nice decor. A blowdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffeemaker with coffee and tea and condiments, and a good size fridge were provided also. The room had a nice flatscreen tv, numerous mirrors and plenty of lighting. The AC worked wonderfully. Beds were comfortable and clean. The motel lobby was very clean, as well as the cafe area. Every staff member we met was pleasant, friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I need to be in the Waterbury, CT area again! Would certainly recommend this motel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: price, cleanliness, restaurant next door
Cons: move breakfast earlier on weekends, change out the white bright lights in the room for soft light
Location: stayed here for a festival out of town and did not do anything in town
I'm not sure why this place has so many negative reviews. This is a quality inn people so it's above a motel 6 and travel lodge but not as nice as a best western. I wasn't expecting much so was pleasantly satisfied to find that my room was large, super clean, had a mini fridge, flat screen tv, modern bathroom that was clean, clean towels, plenty of safe parking right next to my room (i was on the bottom floor), and surprisingly very quiet sound proofed rooms (didn't hear a peep from my neighbors). Oh and this place is literally connected to an Italian restaurant where we ordered to go every night (we have an infant). Wish the breakfast was served earlier- we were working at a nearby festival and the breakfast starts at 7am (bummer) and we had to leave at 6am. It's easily off the highway. Staff were standard hotel staff, check in and out was a breeze. Highly recommend it and would stay again no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Va.

Not the best Q Inn I;ve been in

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: it was available in Conn. on a holiday weekend
Cons: dont call a king size bed room a suite, it's not
Location: right off highway, was visiting a relative
Got a call that morning, wanted to "upgrade" me to a suite so they could have my room w/two beds. What they called a suite is just a room w/a king sized bed. This is not a suite as it had no couch or separate room as have other suites I;ve been in. No rug on floor, just cheap fake wood. Was clean, breakfast was bare minimum, hard boiled egg was frozen. Coffee so so. I stayed here as hotel near my relative was full. Would not stay here again unless I had to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

If there's no other choice, this should be last.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in for fine; room was clean but "worn to the bone" - Ivwon't be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, NC

What is sleep?

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was amazing, but the beds were so uncomfortable I didn't hardly sleep the whole time I was there. The floor was also dirty on our arrival, not visually but my feet turned black walking around, I ended up asking for a broom at the front desk to sweep properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Himanshu Rajgor, Hotel Management
We apologize about the floors being dirty and since this is a new type of flooring for our hotel we are trying various products to achieve a satisfactory result (we cannot use water to mop the floor for the kind of flooring that we have). We are working to resolve this issue at the earliest. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needed a place to stay over night. Didn’t get in till after two am. They were friendly at the desk. Checked in quick got to the room. Nice and clean. Upon leaving just dropped the key off past some maid service people very friendly and said good by. Over all very nice and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Himanshu Rajgor, Hotel Management
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and hope to see you again whenever you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I needed a hotel centrally located and Quality Inn was perfect. The construction was annoying but I dealt with it. My only complaint is that the water in the shower could have been a bit warmer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Himanshu Rajgor, Hotel Management
We apologize about the water temperature and the issue just caught our attention today and we will make sure that it's taken care of at the earliest. Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your review and sharing your concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not welcoming

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I booked a room for one night at this hotel one week before, when I arrived , the reciptionist , I think his name is Dan , he told me , you have no reservation , I asked him to see my confirmation No. and the confirmation email from the Expedia , but even he didn't look or trying to help me., he refused to call the Expedia , just told me call them and figure out your problem !!!!i
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Really ridiculous!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I made my reservation through Expedia. When I arrived at the quality Inn that member told me I did not have a reservation. No point did he offer me a room! Place did not appear to be very nice, so I left.... I was very happy to stay at the Hampton inn four miles away, and they were happy to have us. The cost was slightly more.... and well worth it from what I could see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Himanshu Rajgor, Hotel Management
We are very sorry about this situation and will look into this to make sure that guests are able to check in even if we don't see their reservation as long as we have availability.