Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Fun

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Real ski experience. Bring breakfast, can cook yourself and then hit mountain ready to rock and roll!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Idyllic cabin nestled in the trees

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay here, comfortable cabin, facilities, well equipped kitchen. Greeted by roaring gas fire on arrival which was a nice touch. The main negative was that this same fire would go on and off during the night disturbing the sleep of those on the sofa bed. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was nice. The pull out coach was wore out and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Stayed in cabin 11. The combination of the jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace made for a great place to unwind after days spent out in the cold.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful private cabin in the woods with plenty of space to walk/run our dogs
5 out of 5
by Krystle

Great cabin

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend trip with family and dog. Great little cabin with cooking/grilling essentials, close to attractions & hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, Vermont

Peaceful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My family came to visit from Florida and I needed a place to house them all that was close to my home and to the activities I had planned. The cabin was very peaceful, comfortable and private. The staff were incredibly friendly. We had everything we needed for our weeks stay. I'll definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Internet wi fi was not strong or consistent. It was in a good convenient area, close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Great little cabins in the woods!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Even after reading the positive reviews Stowe Cabins was a pleasant surprise! From check in to check out everything was fantastic.Linens, towels, dishes, and cook wear are provided though I suggest bringing potholders/hot mitts if you plan on grilling or baking :) The cabins were bigger than I expected- especially for the price point, and much nicer than I really needed! A note to people booking through Hotels.com or other sites- despite what is listed as a deposit you will be charged a deposit equal to one nights stay. This wasn't a problem for me, I actually prefer it that way as it guarantees me for late arrival but when I saw the charge I worried that I had booked the wrong dates. If you are thinking about staying here you probably should- I don't think you can find a better value in the area, or a more peaceful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels