Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, Vermont

Peaceful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My family came to visit from Florida and I needed a place to house them all that was close to my home and to the activities I had planned. The cabin was very peaceful, comfortable and private. The staff were incredibly friendly. We had everything we needed for our weeks stay. I'll definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Internet wi fi was not strong or consistent. It was in a good convenient area, close to attractions.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jarett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ford

Tranquility

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was awesome. I have never heard complete silence before. Planning another trip up and staying here soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Vermint

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect. The cabin had everything we needed for our short stay. Pillows were a bit tall for us but we made it work. Neighbors were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT.

It was nice, but could have been better

Posted May 30, 2017
Owner is unfriendly but helpful. The cabin is cute, but could be much cleaner. Toilet didn't always work, kitchen utensils were old. However, it was fine for the amount of time spent there
5 out of 5
by Kelly-Anne

Absolutely wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our check in was fast and easy! The owner was wonderful! Our cabin was spotless. The beds were made with fresh linens and there were more than enough towels and washcloths for all! The kitchen had all the basic gear necessary to cook almost anything! The fridge was full size so large enough for a family of 5's food needs for a week. The furniture was all in good repair and very comfortable, as were the mattresses. The setting is peaceful and beautiful. There was even a charcoal Weber BBQ in front of each cabin. I highly recommend Stowe Cabins in the Woods for families and couples!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Cabin!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The property was great, and at a good price!