Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Quaint cabins right outside of Stowe

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Lovely, warm cabins close to Stowe! The owner was very welcoming and always helpful! I would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolland, CT

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price, privacy, size of cabin, cleanliness, pet policy
Cons: Sure, it could be more updated but it's not necessary. TV was modern and we had everything we needed!
Location: Lots to do nearby. The cabins really are in the woods - it's nice and private!
We wanted to find a last minute place where we could bring our dogs. Hotels are not a good option for us because the dogs get worked up whenever they hear a noise and I hate bothering other guests. So the idea of a private cabin with a gas stove (which works on them like a drug) was appealing. Made reservation two days before trip and prices were good. Wasn't expecting a whole lot but the place is cute! We had cabin #7 with a good sized living room and bedroom with king bed. And a cozy gas stove. It is private and quiet. Is it the Ritz Carlton? No. But it was clean and set up perfectly for our needs. Owner is nice and the fact that they allow pets is a huge bonus. Yes, some of the cabins are a bit "dated" but they are cabins in the woods that don't require you to mortgage your house to pay for a couple nights. I've also stayed in all sorts of hotels and I was perfectly happy here. We have already decided we will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The rooms are too tight is hard to move around and for the price you can get something better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice comfortable and clean cabins at a good price!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The cabins are clean, comfortable and includes everything needed to appreciate our stay here. AC was very nice considering the unusual hot humid weather. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stowe Cabins in the woods.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great place to get the real snowboard feel. Ride up bring breakfast and coffee, have a great breakfast, hit the slopes! Hit the scene later at night in town. Very enjoyable time. Good friends, good company, great mt. If your looking for authentic exp this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Love cabins in the woods

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location Quiet location in the woods
Location: Farm to Table restaurants in Stowe Waterbury is the Beer capital of VT
Excellent location to enjoy Stowe and Waterbury Ski, Eat and Drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Alternative to Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Secluded, close to nature, but convenient to town and amenities.
Cons: Internet wifi signal.
Location: Skiing, Waterbury taverns, great beer choices, Ben & Jerry's
On a business trip and decided to get off the beaten path (and almost pitch darkness at night). I had a good time exploring the area. In about 1/2 hour opposite ways, we hung out in Montpelier one day, Burlington the next. In between, we went on the Ben & Jerry's tour and was successful in our wild beer hunt. Oh, and our meeting went well. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the owner was very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren,Pennsylvania

Lovely, peaceful cabin in the woods for 2.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the lovely surroundings. The cabin was quaint and convenient. It was tidy and had everything we needed for a 3 day stay. We really enjoyed driving up to the top of Mt. Mansfield and walking on paths when we arrived there. We also visited a covered bridge not too far from our cabin. Their were lots of shops and restaurants nearby in Stowe. The Ben and Jerry Ice cream factory tour was an added surprise! Vermont is a beautiful state and we enjoyed touring the Stowe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Quiet, spacious cabin in the woods

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff, spacious cabins, quiet setting in the woods, reasonable prices for what you get.
Cons: Decor is dated, beat up linoleum floor and stove
Location: Hiking in the woods. Seeing waterfalls. Mt. Mansfield is the tallest mountain in VT. Waterbury is a nice quaint town. Ben & Jerry's and Cabot.
It really is in the woods. It really is very isolated and quiet. The cabin was bigger than I expected. It felt more like renting a house than getting a room. It was great for a family (we have small kids) because of separate living room and bedroom, so the kids could sleep on the futon and portable crib we brought in there and we could stay up in the bedroom. Being in an isolated cabin was good too so we didn't have to worry about the kids running around and being loud inside. Having a full kitchen is nice to have a good breakfast in the morning and storing the leftovers from meals out. The cabins decor is dated (flower wallpaper) inside. The linoleum floor in the kitchen was pretty beat up as was the electric stove. But the cabin was meticulously spotless and clean and everything functioned fine, so it really didn't bother us at all -- it was fine enough I wouldn't trade improved decor for a higher room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect, clean, secluded but close enough to get to Burlington in about 35 minutes.