Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 21, 2018
We were very happy with out stay here. Loved the garden and patio! Service was wonderful, as was the food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Old world atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location with great views Service brilliant. We were well looked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

House hotel near Waterford

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: The staff were most welcoming - giving a cuppa, very appreciated on our arrival. The Breakfast is good. Gardens lovely ..
Cons: The bedrooms could be updated .. - blankets on the bed which are dated .. firm bed .. though clean and we slept well.
Location: . the location .. you would need a car / taxi to go into town --
We are a couple who were visiting family in Waterford. The hotel is modern downstairs with a lovely restaurant and sitting area. .. Overall the experience good .. the restaurant menu very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing/Tired old hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is very tired in terms of decor and the two double rooms we had on the ground level were AWFUL - the beds wrecked, the bathrooms in dire need of replacement; the bedding was poor - infact the whole thing was AWFUL. I gather from speaking to the staff that some of the upper floors had been refurbished - so I would strongly recommend anyone booking this hotel to check out when the mattresses were replaced! The food was fairly average, but the staff were wonderful; could not fault their service. The other issue that I could not miss on leaving the hotel was the fact that the Fire Door was locked by the disabled exit at the front of the hotel........... I commented on it in a loud voice, and we noticed that the receptionist (who had worked there for 11 years, she told me) went to unlock it. Hmm........NOT GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louth, Ireland.

Beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Comfortable room and excellent food. Would highly recommend a stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
The room that we stayed for two nights was a bit dated and could have been given some TLC,But overall it is a nice Hotel that needs some investment on the decor in the bedrooms.The staff are friendly and polite too.
5 out of 5
by Anya

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
The town was unremarkable but the hotel was absolutely lovely, we are very glad we stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Looked good on the website but disappointed

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: the staff and the breakfast
Cons: See above
First the good things: Good location outside of centre of Waterford Very good breakfast Staff (especially Michelle), very friendly, professional and efficient Now the not so good: Requested a room with a nice view, got no communication about this request and a room that was half underground - hardly a good start. Heating appears to be turned off more than on resulting in the need for an additional heater in the room Wall TV was only slightly larger than my iPad! Needs an upgrade (the wall TV, not my iPad) Heated Bathroom towel rail was not heated With a few small investmemnts to revitalise the hotel I think this could eb a good one but sadly, right now, I would not recommend to you.