Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room mattress, tired furnishings, TV and inoperative reading lamp.
Location: Waterford city
A pleasant hotel rather let down by the room with poor quality mattress and early and tatty small flat screen televison that had limited channels not where stated on hotel's channel guide and distinctly at the end of its useful working life. At check out, no effort from staff to ask whether we had any issues with our stay which suggests they do not want any feedback and may appreciate some issues with hotel. Staff at breakfast attentive and good service there with good food. Communal areas generally very good. Hope our room experience not borne out by other rooms at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel a taxi ride from city centre

Posted May 29, 2017
Free upgrade to suite was a welcome surprise until the dated poor condition of the room, furnishings and bedding.Bedding was bally and itchy where we would have expected softer fresher bedding especially for a top end room. Cracks across property suggested could do with some tlc. Staff were polite but when asked how stay was and we said alright showed no interest in understanding why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

position excellent what I needed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: position and character presented on Expedia
Cons: refurbishment is a must for this hotel, to start soft furnishing, bedding (including mattress). update website with current photos and information
Location: excellent for us
staff pleasing and welcoming restaurant selections of food and beverages great to excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel. But Beds & bedding are well worn.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We where visiting the area & stayed at this hotel. The hotel reception, restraunt and lounge are also comfortable. But the Rooney I stayed it the bed was sagging had not very comfortable. The sheets were thinking and tatty. The bathroom was also showing it age. I would stay at this hotel again but I would ask for another room. The hotel was a 5 min drive from Waterford centre. All in all our stay wasn't badly spoilt by the minor defects of the hotel room & I would recommend the hotel the these reservations.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
was ok no towels in room no tv remote control when requested it was provided++breakfast was disappointing had fish but maybe left over from night before did not enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple staff missing to be great

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great atmosphere, restaurant and service, poor condition as tablet size TV and non constant heating
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beatrice

Quiet hotel within a short drive of city centre

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and good service.Comfortable room,quiet.Easy on -site parking. Good varied breakfast to order in dining room overlooking the garden with view of estuary. Would happily return