Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location good. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent restaurant and lobby area. Lovely grounds. Bedroom very poor. Needs maintenace & upgrading. A shame it detracted from the overall stay in an otherwise nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome lamb! Great restaurant onsite...

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was absolutely awesome - 10/10, I highly recommend the lamb! My room was large, the bed was firm and comfy, bathroom was a bit tired but functional. The shower had good pressure and a nice bath. The TV was the smallest I've ever come across on a wall! The hosts were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great experiance to stay in this hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel a god walk away from town (30 mins ) Nice town with nice pedestrian area and small museums? Great hotel with nice breakfast and kind and observant waiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel and staff were great.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very close to downtown Waterford
The suite was lovely and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly knowledge about the area and what should not be missed down the coast. The restaurant was very nice and the food and service good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaller facility

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed the quieter atmosphere of this place, with beautiful yards and lovely dining area. It's a half hour walk to the downtown area which is something else we like -- being close but not always in the city centre. Staff was especially helpful in planning our trips around Waterford
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location away from maddening crowd. E cellen

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop en route to Cork. Welcoming staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was good, loved that it was so close to the city right across the bridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little far out of city--great for quiet, but not near enough for walking to pubs etc.