Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort of home

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Enjoyed a clean room and comfortable stay. The closest thing to being home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Terrible internet. It averaged less then 1mbps up and down. Horrible heat/air control. The shower was warm and could not get hot. Shower head is pointed out the shower door, so you and the floor get soaked with cold water when you turn on the shower. Overall uncomfortable stay unfortunately its the only hotel in the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Hotel staff was good. The hotel was very clean, but could use some freshening up for the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rib Lake, WI

Nice hotel and the price is right!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms with a refrigerator.
We like to stay near our family and the other hotel was so expensive for this week. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel nice - horrible reception at check in.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Other than check in experience it was good. Room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the location I was visiting.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding is old and could probably be replaced for more pleasing esthetics.
Staff was outside smoking when we arrived, right by the front door. However, she was came in right away when we pulled out, checked us in, and made some dinner recommendations for the area. Pleasant staff. accommodated us for a late check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Baymont Inn Waterford/Burlington

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: There were issues with the room's air conditioning
Location: We went for the Walworth County Fair which was quite nice. We also visited a local winery, Lake Geneva and the downtown section of Burlington.
We didn't get the room we booked thru Expedia. The room we got was smaller. We were offered a discount but as of yet we have not received confirmation of the discount being applied. The issue is because we booked thru Expedia, the discount must be applied thru Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Only (overpriced) game in town & they know it

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located next to Hwy. 36.
Cons: Update the TV. Used real plates, silverware and glasses in the breakfast room. Fix the bubblers (water fountains).
Location: There isn't much, unless you drive to Milwaukee (1/2 hour away). We were visiting relatives in Waterford. Booth Lake (East Troy) is nice in the summer
My family went on a trip through Wisconsin and stayed in two hotels that couldn't have been more different. Both hotels were very clean and conveniently situated next to highways. That's where the similarities ended. This one cost $15 more a night than the first one we stayed at. Despite being the more expensive hotel, the room was smaller, the TV was ancient (literally), their breakfast room used paper plates, plastic cutlery and cups, while the first hotel one used real plates, silverware and glasses. Even the towels were better in the cheaper hotel. And both water fountains (the bubblers) were broken both days we were there. Those things make a difference in the quality of experience, but I'm betting with all the corners they cut keeping old equipment and using cheap goods they make a ton of money. You see, they're the only game in town as the only hotel in Waterford. If you need to stay here, you're stuck and they know it.
3 out of 5
by business travel from solano

Good hotel, needs a renovation!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice Hotel but it certainly can USA a renovation. Convenient business location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, nice location.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: a little updated
a little noisy in the morning with kids running up and down the hallway. I guess it was time to get up! lol overall nice stay. would stay again.