Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CV from New Zealand

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
This place is not in Waterford so be sure you know where you are booking. We were unexpectedly given a 'self catering' unit and it was way overpriced for what it offered- and it proved to be difficult to find someone selling 'supplies' to put a meal together. The bed-and the couch - was uncomfortable and getting hot water out of the taps for the sink was a major effort- shower was fine though. Handy to have a washing machine and dryer in the youth hostel downstairs. Parking was fine as long as you were there early- a problem later in the evening. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Wonderful B and B experience!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
My husband, young daughter and I were very pleased with our stay. It was comfortable and clean with exceptional service. Our only complaint would be the lack of dark curtains or window shades to block out the sunlight in the evening. Our 7 year old had a very hard time getting to sleep because of that. Tramore was a fun town with a carnival on the beach (within walking distance) that we enjoyed. Keep in mind, if you are looking for a sea view this B and B does not have one (at least not from the first floor).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are small but comfortable. The owners are engaging and friendly and the breakfast was quite good. They offer a continental breakfast as part of the room charge but for an extra fee you can order up about anything. The B&B is conveniently located to the beach and to town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable not overbearing
Very nice & welcoming. Casual and homely atmosphere, without feeling overbearing. The information advised proved to direct us on a brilliant round trip of the republic of Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiziano e Mary from Milan, Italy

Great family managed B&B!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast!!
Location: easy to find, on the main street, close to the town centre!!
Everything very nice, marvellous breakfast!!! Great the owner's advice on where to eat and places to visit. By the way, Kinsale it's a stunning place to visit!
5 out of 5
by Billings

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
The place was comfortable and the owners gracious and very helpful. I would most definitely come back again and stay longer, it was wonderful and the breakfast delicious.
2 out of 5
by Joe

too expensive for b&b

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
During my week long vacation to Ireland b&b were not worth the money. They don't like putting the heating on to a comfortable temperature and we were cold (we stayed in 2 b&b's during our visit and they were both so disappointing. We could not get WiFi from our room only from ground floor.
4 out of 5
by Churchill

Convenient stop-over

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Spacious and comfortable room away from the main road and a delicious cooked breakfast next morning! Recommended.