Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful short stay in fabulous location thourghly enjoyed very relaxing and friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Spectacular views - well furnished & comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Amazing views, great staff. Very comfortable rooms & great bathrooms.
Cons: Food quality was uneven and not good value. (The braised beef appetizer at dinner was the worst thing I've eaten in a long time.)
Location: Ardmore is a small village with basic services. There is an early medieval church and tower ruin to check out. Beautiful walkable beaches
Amazing views - the hotel is built into the side of a cliff. Fantastic staff. Very comfortable rooms - with separate sitting area and dual TVs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we will be back

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic stay - relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful setting food was superb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Amazing views wonderful food and helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Probably the most stunning view from a spa pool in the world. Only downside is not everyone wants a 3 course meal in the dinning room you should be able to order 2. Food was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we got in the door we were treated extremely well the staff were lovely really welcoming hotel was amazing our room was fab as we got an upgrade as it was our wedding anniversary views were amazing food very nice and little expensive but you would expect that from this amazing hotel and to top it off they sell these amazing spiced mojitos in the bar which are out of this world. Icannot wait to go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlow

Fabulous setting located on the edge of a cliff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Ebookers
The real gem of this hotel is its beautiful setting. It's ideal for a relaxing break and for those who appreciate peace and tranquility. The food and service was excellent. Definitely will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel in a stunning location. Friendly and courteous staff . Will certainly return for another luxurious stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful Hotel, but we leave disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel, the views are amazing. We booked it as a special break for two days after our wedding! We expected something really special but in terms of service, we leave really disappointed. The service in the bar was really poor, our meal was good without being excellent and we had to beckon the waiters all evening for service. My wife had a spa treatment earlier that day which was extremely disappointing and underwhelming. We made our views known to the receptionist upon departure and we made it clear that we did not want to make a fuss but that we would like her to make it known to management. Later that day we received a call from the reception to say that they made an error with our bill and that we needed to pay more! She explained that it was her fault but nothing she could do about it. I asked to be put through to the manager this time - we just had enough of the incompetence and error filled stay. I told him of my concerns and he listened and said "I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and I hope that we can welcome you to the hotel at another time in the future to show you that it was a one off" And that was it - nothing more to say and he hung up! When you manage to spend €750 for a one night stay in a 5 star hotel, you expect better and you expect more. This has left a sour taste in our mouths - this was supposed to be a really special night away but it turned out to be a great disappointment.